We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“traveling thru” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    127
    38
    26
    22
See reviews for
114
86
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times in the last two years, and have had an excellent experience each time. I would recommend Country Inn North very highly. The rooms are clean and well appointed, The continental breakfast is very good, with a nice variety of items. The location is great for my travel needs. Very quiet. Check in and out were easy and quick. I liked that there is a refrigerator and microwave in each room, which is a very nice amenity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very easy to find off the freeway....away from busy downtown ....check in easy and person at desk friendly ....room was clean and quiet....we usually stay Best Western when traveling and were not disappointed..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63047rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Loup, NE
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here twice - on the way to St Louis and on our way home from St Louis. We were in a different room each time, but the property was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the in-room refrigerator and microwave were assets. I brought my laptop as I had some computer work to do, and the wireless connection was fast and consistent. I enjoyed my stay here. The only change I would make is the breakfast. I realize it was advertized as "continental" and I didn't expect a full selection, but it was mostly carbs. The only protein was cold hard-boiled eggs, which I do like, and the only fresh item was apples - and they were soft and mealy, which I do not like. Perhaps discontinue the breakfast and give motel guests $$$ off coupons for a breakfast at a local restaurant instead?

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pleasantly suprised at the quality of the room, especially for the price. Very friendly staff, room was very clean, smelled great. Comfortable bed, fridge and microwave in room, easy access from IH-35, ample parking in well lit lot.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our cross country trip. The hotel is economical but otherwise average.

The room was big enough and the bed was comfortable. There is free wireless wi-fi and a flat panel TV. Our tub didn't have a working drain stopper. When we took showers it kept closing on its own so that we ended up standing in a couple of inches of water. Other wise the room was okay.

The neighborhood is not the best although I don't feel that is the hotel's fault. It appeared that there were people living there full time and the room did indicate that it could be rented by the week or month. There were teenagers coming and going constantly from one unit. They were loud and obnoxious (typical for teenagers, I guess). They were hanging out in the parking lot and squealing their tires as they peeled out. This was in the evening. Not what we wanted.

There is a pool but apparently it is not heated. When we went to take a dip it was freezing! Too cold to swim in for us.

The room rate does include a free breakfast. There are fresh waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, and fruit. Not great but adequate. Be warned, They do not have decaf coffee.

The place was okay overall. Next time I would probably look for a nicer area of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo_Traveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was sketchy at first but upon departure I was very pleased. Rooms are exceptionally clean here and the staff are very friendly. I don't expect a Hilton/Hyatt stay here yet this place is undervalued in my opinion. Doors were being repainted and new signs being posted which was a little noisy in the morning but the new finish looked really nice. Will be back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#65 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#47 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Country Inn
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing