We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveler rating
789
544
486
376
321
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
789
544
486
376
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order breakfast luke's hospital managers reception breakfast staff free shuttle complimentary breakfast shuttle service indoor pool ginger lois plaza westport atrium fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. I came at a very busy weekend and it appeared that the kitchen had trouble keeping up with the number of people it was servicing. Dinner items weren't available and it wasn't identified until the order was being delivered, 40 mins later. I was more understanding than most

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a $200 a night hotel. Carpets are dirty, noisy heating system, no room service, bunch of drunks at the bar set off the fire alarm, error in billing took 20 minutes to fix, unfriendly desk clerks. Bed were good and a pretty good breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a recent business trip. The check in process was very slow. But everything else was great. The location had a lot of places to eat within walking range. The rooms were large and clean. There is a big pool although I didn’t use it. The lobby is nice and the breakfast was good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most of the staff are not friendly. There is black mold around the windows, the heating does not work in the bedrooms. The breakfast foods were not replenished at 940am when it's supposed to be served until 10am. Ginger in the kitchen area was the only helpful person working.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank charlesmatthews2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at Embassy Suites, especially Tammy, again made sure that our suite was comfortable and met our needs while a family member was receiving medical treatment at nearby St. Luke's Hospital. One of our family members needs to have good room air quality and in humid Kansas City that can be difficult. Tammy had engineering check our suite to ensure our needs were met. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Excursion61641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews