We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveler rating
658
471
392
279
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
471
392
279
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptionmanagers receptionhappy hourluke's hospitalomeletbreakfast stafffree drinksfree shuttlewestport areashuttle servicethe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastindoor poolgingerloisplaza
Filter
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The suite I stayed in was okay--nothing special. When the heater kicked on in the room, the vent would rattle, causing sleep disturbances. The lobby was very nice. The complimentary evening drinks were nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the challenges you found with our heating system. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and evening reception. . Thanks again for your comments and also for your continued patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Elizabeth in the Reservations Department is fantastic. My company does a lot of business with this hotel and is a night and day difference when we have to go through someone else than her. She has since volunteered to be contacted by us directly to streamline this process and avoid any further issues. Couldnt have asked for somone to be more helpful or excited to help for that matter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank jeremy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Good morning Jeremy H

Thank you for your kind words about Ms. Elizabeth in Reservations. I was happy to see that she was able to assist you with making reservations and also offering to be a point of contact for future reservations at out hotel. I wish you could have seen her face light up when we reviewed this with her. Thanks again for your comments and also for your continued patronage of our Hotel

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager
Embassy Suites Kansas City Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

After several failed attempts to book this hotel thru central reservations I decided to contact the hotel directly. All the staff were extemely helpfull and courtious. A special thanks to Elizabeth in reservations who set us up with excelent accomodations and the best rate possible. I would recommend dealing directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Good morning Pat M

Thank you for the kind words about Ms Elizabeth who assisted you in your reservation needs. She has a natural passion for assisting guests and truly enjoys her work. Please let me know how your stay is as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Embassy Suites have become a favorite of ours in traveling recently. A great, free breakfast, quiet, classy rooms, at usually reasonable prices seem to be the norm. Top it off with the fact that we are HHonors members trying to rack up points.

So, we stay at this one and get the opposite. Rooms are noisy. . mostly coming from the lobby/atrium below - is this Vegas? Also, not too clean, but I've seen worse. We have three kids, so the four towels aren't quite enough - we call down to ask for more. . .and wait. . . for 30 minutes. I finally leave the room myself to walk and find a housekeeper and ask her for more towels, to which she complies (in a much more professional and friendly manner than the front desk staff). And then, the quiet breakfast we come to E.S. hotels for turns into a cattle drive - 400 people trying to cram into a space that has room for 75, with seating for 50. What a nightmare - we just left the hotels the next two days and paid for breakfast off-site.

What a joke. Won't come back to this hotel if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and neighboring guests. I have shared your review with our security team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your patronage of our hotel and i apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us.

Scott Woidela
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great Place. Great location. Courteous staff. A free shuffle to the Plaza or Westport. Great free breakfast with omelet bar, as well as a free managers reception with drinks and snacks in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Good morning Ben
Thank you for the delightful review you shared with the guests of Trip advisor. Our staff were happy that you capitalized on all of the benefits that are offered to all of our guests; complimentary evening reception, Full cook to order breakfast and a complimentary shuttle to areas with a 2 mile radius of the Hotel. Lastly thank you for your patronage and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews