We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highly recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Reserved two rooms and although they could not guarantee that they would be adjoining, we checked in and they made it happen. The suites were very nice and clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.
When we first checked into the room the heat was on full blast and couldn't be adjusted. We called downstairs, they recommended we turn it off and if the problem continued, they would happily page Maintenance. The problem righted itself by turning the thermostat off.
We spent our first evening in the bar and they bartenders were extremely friendly and helpful with info on local recommendations.
Great hotel for a budget conscience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaDeardork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello TeresaDeardork!

Thank you for the wonderful rating and also for taking time to share your experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza with the TripAdvisor community!

I am so glad you enjoyed the experience! Thank you for the wonderful comments on the service, cleanliness and value! We always strive to provide a great experience to all of our guests. I am glad we were able to meet our goal in your past stay with us!

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Kansas City area!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    201
    118
    69
    44
See reviews for
134
136
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
494 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently spent two nights at the Sheraton Suites. The hotel was clean, quiet and well-priced. It's located in the Plaza area of the city, with all of its shops and restaurants, and is convenient to attractions throughout the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Max G!

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza with the TripAdvisor community !

We appreciate the feedback about our friendly and helpful staff!

I am so glad you enjoyed our location. Being the only hotel directly on the Country Club Plaza, we feel this adds a value to our guest's experience.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you the next time you are in the Kansas City area!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
232 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 4/4-4/7. Great location - within walking distance to the Plaza. Lots of options for restaurants! Room was very comfortable . We had a plumbing issue that was taken care of quickly!

Went down to swim laps in the pool- the pool temperature was very warm, with lots of chlorine. Wish it was cooler and less chlorine- it took a few hours for my eyes to get back to normal.

Other than that great hotel- would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Travelers0205!

Thank you for sharing your "Great" experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza with the TripAdvisor community !

Thank you for the 5 star service rating! I apologize you experienced a plumbing issue in your suite, but I am glad our team was able to quickly resolve the issue. Our goal is to provide GREAT service to all of our guests and resolve any issue to your satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The location of where this hotel is: Fantastic! They have a shopping strip that is almost like 5th Avenue or Michigan Avenue. Classy area with brick walk ways and buildings. The customer services at the front desk was welcoming. Parking was a bit expensive. Gallery bar was okay, the breakfast was great. The hotel rooms were nice and up-to-date. I'll stay here again when I go back. Their pillows are large, kinks your neck.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Angie H!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza with the TripAdvisor community !

I am so glad you enjoyed our Country Club Plaza location! With being the only hotel located directly on the Plaza, we feel this adds to the experience we strive to provide our guests. Thank you for your comments on the Front Desk team, Restaurant service and our two room suites! We always appreciate the feedback we receive.

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Kansas City area!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

just called to confirm reservation #205515130 and found out there's no complimentary breakfast with our suite. what?? pay $200 and no breakfast? doesn't seem right at all. i really hope the room and staff make a better showing when we arrive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Traci S!

Thank you for the review on your reservation! I appreciate you sharing your first review on TripAdvisor with us! I hope you enjoyed your stay.

We offer several packages that include breakfast into the suite rate. These can be found our our website or through calling the hotel. Also, we offer a complimentary breakfast in our Sheraton Club every day. A Club suite is available most days for a minimal fee. This would include breakfast in the morning and two beverages in the evening.

Please feel free to contact me with any comments regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not sure what took me so long to write a review of this hotel. I have stayed here numerous times and consider this hotel my home away from home. The rooms are really nice and always clean. We are club members. The morning and evening snacks are always adequate. My only complains are the sheets can be stiff and the thermostat. It's the old school kind.

The thermostat only has an on or off switch. This can be annoying b/c it can be challenging to keep the room at a consistent temperature. We went from it's cold turn of the heat. To it's hot turn off the heat. To it's cold again turn on the heat. Very annoying in the middle of the night. We decided to put an extra blanket on the bed and leave the heat off. Maybe i'm spoiled by digital thermostats in other hotels.

Even with that being said, I will continue to stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, within walking distance to restaurants, bars and a movie theater, bar on sight and room service is prompt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello Adrienne M!

Thank you for the 5 star review!! We always appreciate our guests sharing their experiences with the TripAdvisor community!

We are honored to be your "home away from home". I am glad we met our goal of providing clean, comfortable accommodations in addition to friendly service.

Thank you for staying with us!

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice enough hotel and very large room, but the carpet & furniture is wearing due to age. This is most obvious in the bed. I am usually a great sleeper but woke up regularly throughout the night here due to the very uncomfortable bed(with very worn linen!) and got up with a sore back both mornings, which never happens to me.

My suite had 2 flat screen TV's, but I would have gladly traded one in for a new bed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair_Dinkum_Mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Fair_Dinkum_Mate!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback on the experience we provided and we use your comments to provide a better experience.

I am happy you enjoyed our spacious two room suite and the TVs in each room. Thank you for your comments regarding the carpet and bed in your suite. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss your experience further.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you during your next visit to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Fred DeLaRosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#14 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Property: Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Address: 770 W 47th St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1802 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing