We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
$156
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
269
256
145
75
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
256
145
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry club plazagreat locationfrench doorsthe club loungeliving roomwithin walking distancestarbucks coffeeking suiteevery staff memberrestaurants and shopssitting areaparking garageoutdoor poolself parkhappy hourthe room was nicecrown center
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 796 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Sheraton Suites is located right off 47th street and in the Country Club Plaza. Within walking distance of restaurants, bars, shops, coffee houses, and churches. Great place to shop high end boutiques. Great restaurants...try Seasons 52 for fresh ingredients and awesome food. You need reservations for the evening meal, but at lunch time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites, but they run on the small size.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Hello ladyomaha!

Thank you for the 5 star review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza with the TripAdvisor community!

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here on the last few business trips to Kansas City. It was convenient to shops and restaurants. This was especially good since my group did not have a car. We were limoed from the airport to the hotel and to our work site on a daily basis. The Christmas lights added a nice atmosphere to the view out the windows. The room was well appointed with a kings size bed and plenty of pillows. The workout room was well stocked with equipment and available anytime. The breakfast buffet was included in the package and had plenty to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors offer great views and quiet atmosphere.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, Greg G!

Thank you for the feedback!

I am so happy you were pleased with our suites, our helpful staff, and the Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Perfomance during your last few trips to Kansas City. The Plaza lights during this time of year really create the perfect atmosphere for enjoying the Plaza. I am happy you were able to experience this.

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary and were completely blown away on how well we were treated! Mr. DeLaRosa did everything in his power to make our stay a memorable one and he didn't disappoint! We dined at the Plaza III restaurant which we could see from our lovely suite on the top floor, which took just a couple minutes to walk to. The club lounge was a terrific experience, both for happy hour and breakfast. Miss Monique was wonderful and made us feel right at home! The rooms were spotless and everything you'd expect from a sheraton property. We will definitely be staying here the next time we stay on the plaza!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyler12army
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello tyler12army!

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about your experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza!

I am so happy you experienced a memorable anniversary with us. We always enjoy helping guests celebrate special occasions when they stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and especially the Club Lounge and Miss Monique. I will be sure to thank her for making you feel at home.

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Fred DeLaRosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ask for a room with a view of the Plaza. I was completely satisfied with our weekend stay. This hotel has excellent customer service. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We were immediately greeted by Nick the Valet and had an excellent experience with check in. Rooms are on the smaller size but you get separate areas with French doors to the bedroom and 2 newer TVs. My only suggestion to Sheraton would be that shelving under the sink area would be very useful for guests. The rooms here compare to any of your mid scale suite type hotels but the pluses are there is a full service bar and restaurant. We had a satisfying appetizer after being too busy for lunch and Christian the bartender provided excellent service. We also enjoyed the brunch buffet which came with our AAA rate. There was a running problem with our toilet which was addressed but not really solved..room 1206. For a friendly reasonable suite style hotel ON Country Club Plaza you won't go wrong with this Sheraton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Plaza.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsgolf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hello luvsgolf71!
Thank you so much for taking the time to let the world know about your experience at the Sheraton Suites- Country Club Plaza!
I am so happy to hear you felt our team is ”friendly and helpful" and you would rate the overall customer service as "excellent". We strive to excel in the service our team provides. We will be sure to thank Nick and Christian for their assistance in creating a positive experience.
I appreciate the recommendation for shelving under the sinks and I apologize for the unresolved running toilet. We will have our Engineering team resolve the issue in 1206.
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Fred DeLaRosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We've stayed here three years in a row to enjoy the wonderful Plaza lights for a quick Christmas get away and always stay here because of its location and because they take pets. The staff remains friendly, helpful and accommodating; however, while the room/suite is spacious and the bed comfortable, some wear and tear is starting to show. An electrical outlet wasn't working, some of the furniture is scratched, and the WiFi in the room was more of a hit or miss proposition. The employees and the food/beverage service in the Club Lounge were spectacular and nearly made up for any deficiencies. If you can, get a room on a floor with Club access because the hospitality suite for breakfast, dinner, drinks, desserts, etc. is well worth the few extra dollars it may cost.

Room Tip: Try for a room with Club access--I think it is floors 16, 17 and 18. If there is an extra charge, it is typically worth it. Also, if at Christmas time, ask for a room with a view of the Plaza lights.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlhdjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredDeLaRosa, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hello dhldjb!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We always appreciate when guests provide feedback on how we did in your eyes.

I am so happy you were pleased with our Plaza location, our pet friendly hotel, and the friendly and helpful staff! I am also glad you enjoyed all aspects of the Club Lounge! Thank you for the feedback! I am also thankful for the feedback regarding the condition of your suite. I am happy to say that our wireless service is being upgraded and will take care of the spotty service you mentioned.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you during your next visit to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Fred DeLaRosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews