We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Leavenworth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place. :)”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I loved the suite setup of the room, with a proper bedroom, bathroom, and living area. Everything was comfortable. Service was excellent. Location was great.

One thing - while the bed linens were *outstanding* to touch, they don't use fitted sheets, and the bottom sheet was not big enough for the job.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your patronage with the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza.

I do apologize for the issue with your room. Rest assured I have forward your comments to the Housekeeping Department heads so that we may continue to develop our product and service for our future guest.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Sincerely,
Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    239
    138
    72
    49
See reviews for
179
169
31
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Spent a Saturday night at this hotel to celebrate a weekend getaway. When arriving our room had a dirty stained comforter, hotel phone that was not working properly with static and noise and dirty washcloth with orange stains. The hotel brought a new comforter and apologized. The hotel is a great location but parking was more than expected at 12.00 and signs that say not responsible for accidents and theft posted in the garage and the staff recommended a restaurant bar location that was not impressive with unfriendly staff , wallpaper coming off wall, hotel is nice but needs improvements and better housekeeping to notice small details.

Room Tip: ask room a upper floor room not facing the parking garage below parking is 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majicjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Unfortunately, we were unable to deliver during your stay and have addressed our areas of improvement with our Sheraton Family. We are continuing to strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. Please contact me prior to your next stay at our property as I would like to thank you in person.

Always at your Service,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at Sheraton suites in Kansas city country club plaza and thoroughly enjoyed the location. The room was excellent.... Clean with a nice view and the hotel is in a great location. Nice and close to shopping , great food, and entertainment. Shortly after arriving we noticed the in room refrigerator didn't work. A repairman was there in minutes and left saying it was fixed. Never did work...Informed the front desk at check out and was given points on our account for our next visit at that hotel???? I would certainly recommend this hotel, but $12.00 anight for parking? In Kansas City? REALLY......

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tankersheboyganfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us as we do appreciate feedback from our guest’s. I sincerely apologize that the refrigerator was not properly fixed upon the initial attempt. But I am glad that my front desk took care of your concerns. The points that were given to you are good at any Starwood property.

Again, thank you for letting us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to develop our product and service.

Sincerely,

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My wife and I spent a weekend at the hotel as a fall getaway. The hotel is located on the northwest corner of the Country Club Plaza with excellent shops, restaurants and drinking establishments within easy walking distance. We selected a king bed suite with a separate sitting area having a microwave and a small refrigerator. The room was equipped with a 32-inch flat screen TV in the sitting area and in the bedroom. The bathroom was clean, had an excellent shower with adequate supply of towels. The front desk personnel were attentive and provided us with excellent service (calling a cab and providing driving directions).

We found the room to be clean but space was tight. The room was just big enough for two people to cooperatively navigate but if you have more in your party this will be a problem. We did not sample the dining options offered at the hotel and from what we observed not to many other guests did either. With a Ruth Chris Steakhouse just outside the hotel entrance, that is understandable.

The room is available at a fair price across the Internet and we would recommend this hotel for those visiting the Country Club Plaza area.

Room Tip: Get as big a room as possible as they seem to run on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottnCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza. It is always welcoming to know when our guest has had a memorable experience.

Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to Kansas City.

Ed Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Nice hotel - suites were great. It had a bedroom with a king size bed and a flat screen tv and a living room area with a desk, couch, coffee table, refrigerator, and another flat screen tv. Linens on bed were awesome. Staff very friendly. Multiple computers with free internet service in the lobby area. Shopping in the area was great as were restaurants. Not sure if I'll ever be in Kansas City again but if I were I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank span06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a memorable time during your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Kansas City.


Ed Stevens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have stayed here 3 times in the last 2 months. I used to stay primarily at the Westin or Hyatt in Crown Center or the Marriott on the Plaza, but the staff of this hotel have won me over.

The location and price are fantastic for the Plaza area. I have had no issues or concerns of safety walking at night back from restaurants, etc. I did grow up in the area years ago and have always found the plaza to be safe.

The rooms are nice. This last time I checked in, I was upgraded to the club floor with a balcony room. That was an absolute surprise! I didn't realize they had balconies there. The suites themselves are very similar to most of the Sheraton Suite properties I stay out...pretty much the same layout and size. I am a fairly loyal Sheraton guest and I felt the hotel met the standards of the others.

Where this property really stood out to me is the front desk as well as the club lounge. Everyone in the last 3 stays that I have encountered have been incredible! The two ladies in the club lounge are the best of any hotel I have ever stayed. Well done!
The club does have complimentary wine/beer from 6:00-8:30 along with nightly snacks. I do wish they at least had an honor bar for hours outside of that, but am happy with the complimentary part at least for a few hours in the evening. The breakfast was surprising too as there is some "hot" food (I believe eggs and sausage). I was expecting the normal pastry/bread fare so it was nice to have something more. I do wish they would get rid of Starbucks coffee and brew "normal" coffee though. I hate the taste of burnt coffee beans. However, I do believe that is a brand choice, unfortunately.

The club level rooms do include 2 bottles of water and upgraded bath amenities (mouthwash, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, vanity kit, sewing kit, loofah sponge thing). The rooms are clean and comfortable with 2 flat panel TV's. Our last room was freezing....even turning the thermastat to 80, it was blowing cold air. Ended up getting warmer just by turning it off altogether. I did not call the front desk (didn't want to be moved to another room without the balcony :)

Pets are allowed as I saw a few small dogs. We might bring our little pup up for our next stay.

I have two more short overnight trips planned between now and the end of the year and have booked this same property for both stays.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reney313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for your patronage and sharing your previous experience with Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza. We pride ourselves in making our guest top priority when it comes to customer service.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Ed Stevens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. The rooms are very spacious and the hotel was recently renovated. It has a great workout room. My room was great- very quiet, 2 flat screen TVs, nice bathroom and comfy king bed. Also, I love the neighborhood. Unlike some travelers, I felt totally safe in this neighborhood. There was plenty of security and I walked alone from dinner back to the hotel at 10pm. Not once did I feel threatened. There are a ton of great shops and restaurants all in walking distance from this hotel, and also great running paths all around. Another plus for me with this hotel is that it is the perfect distance between downtown and Overland Park. I will definitely consider and likely stay at this hotel next time I am in Kansas City.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdStevens, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed the facilities including our newly renovated Fitness Center- as well as feeling safe and secure while dining on the Plaza.
Do come back and see us next time you’re in Kansas City.

Ed Stevens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.2 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 108 in Kansas City
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Property: Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Address: 770 W 47th St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1802 (Formerly Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Country Club Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites at Country Club Plaza is minutes from Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Kansas Speedway and the Kansas City Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Hotel Country Plaza
Sheraton Kansas City
Sheraton Country Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing