We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #79 of 1,422 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We ate breakfast waiting for a delayed flight. The food was very good and the service was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 83agswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    62
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Love this place.”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My family and I always go here to get away from hectic places. Good food and service.

One of things that I really enjoy is their game on the tables. It is so fun to play especially since the whole family is always wanting to be on their phones.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nells l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSWAU
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almost too much to choose from!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

What can I say? I love Cracker Barrel. I love the gift shop, I love the insane huge menu. I just wish they didn't use instant grits.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealMrsBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Waitress”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal and a great waitress. She was very friendly to us. She actually talked to us. Food was great too.

Helpful?
Thank Coachjwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Breakfast!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food and great service as always! No matter what state I've been in, Cracker Barrel never disappoints!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing