We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enjoyable meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasso's Greek Restaurant

Tasso's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #193 of 1,400 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had their package special which comes with an appetizer, salad, and entree. The lamb chop was grilled well and very tasty. I went on a Friday night. They had a 2 person band there to entertain the meal. They were quite good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emilehong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Break A Dish, Not Your Wallet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had our sixth anniversary dinner at Tasso's. Had a raucous, entertaining time with excellent food (not too expensive and tasty). The restaurant even bought us a shot of ouzo to celebrate our anniversary. If you're in the mood for belly dancing, breaking dishes, laughter, irreverent entertainment and wonderful food, you should head over to Tasso's. Be warned, however, service can be a bit hit-or-miss. But have a shot of ouzo and roll with it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexGPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Come for the show and not the food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Tasso's has been around for years. The thing here is the show. Good music, belly dancer, dancing - opa! The food is OK. Great place for groups to celebrate birthdays, etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amfpvks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent food.. overbearing manager”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The food was good and everything you would expect from a greek restaurant. The manager harassed my table for not coming by his establishment more often. I guess it has been open 30 years so we "owe it to him" to come more often.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KosMarkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, KS
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Blah”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I've gone to Tasso's a handful of times in the last 10 years and every time I leave I'm very underwhelmed. In my mind I always think it's going to be great, but alas, it never is. The food is mostly good, and a couple dishes like the Moussaka and the hummus are better than good, but it cost SO much for what you get. The service is usually very nonchalant, and our most recent visit was no exception. Belly-dancing or not, I probably won't go here ever again. For less than half the price I can go to Never on Sunday on 99th/Holmes, or even the Shell gas station up on 75th/Wornall which is surprisingly good (yes, in the gas station...think a Greek Oklahoma Joe's).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gruntlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasso's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tasso's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing