We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food.. overbearing manager”

Tasso's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #204 of 1,421 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent food.. overbearing manager”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The food was good and everything you would expect from a greek restaurant. The manager harassed my table for not coming by his establishment more often. I guess it has been open 30 years so we "owe it to him" to come more often.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KosMarkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village, KS
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I've gone to Tasso's a handful of times in the last 10 years and every time I leave I'm very underwhelmed. In my mind I always think it's going to be great, but alas, it never is. The food is mostly good, and a couple dishes like the Moussaka and the hummus are better than good, but it cost SO much for what you get. The service is usually very nonchalant, and our most recent visit was no exception. Belly-dancing or not, I probably won't go here ever again. For less than half the price I can go to Never on Sunday on 99th/Holmes, or even the Shell gas station up on 75th/Wornall which is surprisingly good (yes, in the gas station...think a Greek Oklahoma Joe's).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gruntlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricey, average food at best”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The four of us went there on a Saturday. Food was bland and mushy. We all had different entree's and no-one liked their meal. The host/ entertainer was horrible and drove us nuts. The belly dancer was sad. There is way better greek options.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravelToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best.”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I've had much better Greek food elsewhere. Had the lamb dish, which was incredibly underwhelming. Belly dancer entertainment was just weird. Music was much too loud to carry on a conversation within our group. Our waitress was great and suggested a very good wine - the only saving grace for this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great Greek food with very friendly service and an enjoyable atmosphere - Belly dancers on the weekends!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 720MarkW720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasso's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tasso's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing