We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun

Came for a birthday celebration and had so much fun on the fist room that we did a second right... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mollylblack16
Awesome

Very accommodating. Staff is extremely friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make your... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Clif1978
Read all 4,545 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kansas City
from $13.00
More Info
from $25.90
More Info
from $28.16
More Info
from $65.39
More Info
Reviews (4,545)
Filter reviews
4,545 results
Traveler rating
4,010
443
57
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4,010
443
57
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truman room casino room szechuan secret team building a lot of fun seconds to spare can't wait to go back escape room great fun fun experience an absolute blast birthday party clues teamwork kc hints code
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 4,545 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Went with friends to do The Cure and was very surprised at the great design and puzzle design of the room. Though we didn't win, we had a blast attempting to make our desperate escape. The only complaint I had was that our staff member or Game Master wasn't very nice and seemed annoyed at us before even the room started. Otherwise I'd recommend this to anyone that has a free hr with friends.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CairDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Great staff and good fun. For those of us who need reading glasses and didn't bring them it was difficult to read very small numbers on the padlocks for some of the clues. Easier to see padlocks would make it easier for this old guy.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank paullG37IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Great staff, we went with kids (10,11) and wanted the kids to really participate, I thought the staff did a great job of adapting the experience to a group with kids while still keeping it quite challenging.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Passenger37660400758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

This was a first for most of us on our work outing as a team but it was even better than I expected. We did not escape in time but it was a blast. We love a challenge and we certainly got it and plan to go back for more. Sabrina was great as our guide and the whole experience was friendly and interesting. Thank you!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

This is the 4th escape room I have done, first at Breakout KC. I can honestly say this was the funniest, most interactive escape room I have done. Definitely would recommend.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews