We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Su Casa Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kansas City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Su Casa Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Su Casa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Kansas City B&B and Inns
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“A Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Lois is a great cook and the hospitality was outstanding. The Cancun room was much more than we imagined. We can hardly wait to have friends come join the experience with us next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkingsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Su Casa, in a rural setting within the city limits of Kansas City, MO, was an oasis on our return trip from Boulder to Philadelphia. Lois Hoover extended personal hospitality, ensuring that directions were accurate and orienting her guests to the amenities she offers—including a lovely pool, personal decks, a home theater with an excellent stock of movies, a refrigerator and snacks for her guests. She greeted us and our dog with a plate of cookies, and immediately showed us to the pet yard which was clean and accessible. At the same time, we had plenty of privacy and quiet. We were pleasantly surprised by the animals in fenced areas around the yard, not only horses and dogs (which we expected), but goats, a llama and geese. Our home-cooked breakfast was delicious, punctual and a welcome change from the cold cereal of breakfast buffets at chain hotels. We look forward to visiting again, maybe without the dog, to take advantage of the cultural and historical offerings in Kansas City.
Alice and Bill P., Glenside, PA, August 2010

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amrprix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our stay at Su Casa was absolutely fabulous! Lois was more than accommodating to all of our needs for the weekend. After an awful travel day spent entirely in the airport, it was a nice welcome to see the delicious pieces of chocolate cake waiting for us. The breakfasts were beyond amazing, and left my husband wondering when I was going to start making breakfasts that elaborate. I am still having dreams about the blueberry coffee cake.
The pool and other outdoor amenities were awesome. I could have floated around all day losing track of the time. There was always an abundance of snacks and beverages on hand, to fulfill our late night cravings and the movie selection in the theater was amazing (popcorn and all).
Location was fantastic; we were just far enough outside all the hustle and bustle, but still within easy driving distance. We came into town for a concert and were able to easily navigate our way into the city and of course to get some delicious Bar B.Q. Lois was great in helping us decide how we wanted to spend our day in the city. She spent time getting to know us and then suggesting fun things to do that fit right into our idea of fun.
The best part for us was getting to meet all the animals. We loved spending some time with all the furry friends, and unable to bring our own dog, it was nice still being able to get some pet time in. The room was perfect for the two of us, with a bed that we still find ourselves talking about how comfortable it was.
Our weekend stay at Su Casa was just the away time we needed. We truly felt at home, and were sad we couldn’t have stayed just a little longer. We will be back, but this time with our own furry friend in tow.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmwippert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This b&b is heaven on earth. Lois the innkeeper is the greatest. Her b&b is beautiful. It was so relaxing the the breakfast we were serviced was unbelieveable. This place is a must to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marynbill4877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabor, IA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We had an absolutely marvelous time. Lois was a fabulous host, amazing cook, exceptional location reference and a great friend. We didn't want to leave and will definitely go again. It was our first B&B experience, and we couldn't have picked a better place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoofly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

If we ever have another opportunity to be in Kansas City, this Bed and Breakfast will be our first choice. The breakfast was incredible and she goes out of her way to make sure she has something everyone can eat. When we first got there, she had the most wonderful apple pie waiting on us. We really loved it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball_mom_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

Our stay was the best. Lois was thoughtful and anxious to know our food preferences. She made a chocolate croissant bread pudding that was soooooo good. Our room was wonderful. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and the deck off of our room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
8.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
8.6 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#15 of 111 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
8.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Casa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Casa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Su Casa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9004 E. 92nd Street, Kansas City, MO 64138
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing