We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Desserts”
Review of Mixx

Mixx
Ranked #146 of 1,424 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $0 - $15
Restaurant details
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Desserts”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The salads are very good, I haven't tried their sandwiches. We tried the macaroons and they are Absolutely Fabulous!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good salad and blue cheese garlic bread, but...”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

staff was standoffish. One woman was friendly when I first came in, but after I placed my order, that was it. Disappointing -- I would like to go back because it's local and convenient, but for that price (about $14 for a small salad, blue cheese garlic bread and a soft drink) I'd like for them to be happy to have my business.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCNMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“If only I lived in KC, I'd eat here all the time!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We love KC barbecue, but when enough is enough, it's time for something light, fresh, made from scratch before your very eyes. We found Mixx close to where we stayed for a weekend visit and were so glad. The roasted beet and yam with candied nuts and goat cheese was a WINNER! Wish I lived in KC so I could eat here all the time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeTravel2Learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but great food”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is one of my favorite places in the city. They have amazing salads prepared right in front of you with your choice of ingredients. For those who are not as adventurous they do have recommendations in the menu. They also have great soups, sandwiches, and some of the best cupcakes in town. They are a little pricey but a salad can easily last two meals.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“we love to eat here”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great salads, sandwiches and soups. There are a lot of restaurants downtown and many are overpriced and their food isn't good. If you go to The Mixx, you won't be disappointed. It's a little pricey for a salad, but soooo worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mixx also viewed

 

Been to Mixx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing