We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Incredibly Polite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel the night before a Kansas City Chiefs game so we figured that it would be a bit hectic at the hotel. We were correct. Everything was great except that the air conditioning in our room was not working well at all. The engineer on duty, Kevin Ford, came up to our room on two different occasions to try to fix the problem, but it just didn't work. Mr. Ford was very polite and hard-working. He did bring my family and me two box fans to help us get through the night. They would have moved us rooms, he explained, but the hotel was booked and there was simply no other room to try. All of the other staff members were nice as well and made us all feel welcomed. Everyone was polite. The food was great; my children enjoyed the arcade and water park, so all things considered, the hotel was very, very good. Just a bit warm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunterfamily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so very sorry we were not able to make the air in your room enjoyable for your stay and did not have the opton to find you an alternative to make you more comfortable as that would have made us very happy. We appreciate the kind comments about our engineer Kevin. He is certainly a wonderful member of our team and makes ever job he is called to another opportunity to provide our guests with the wondeful service we take pride in at our hotel. We hope we get to see you again as it would be our pleasure to give you the great stay we wanted for you this time.

Thank you,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wow! Our staff just finished a de-briefing meeting from our Youth Volunteer Corps Summit that was held here last weekend. We all mentioned several helpful staff members by name such as Kent Korte, Cesar Sanchez, Donna Black, Michael Florez and Corey Perham. In fact EACH staff member was so accommodating and helpful it would be hard to name them all. We can't say enough about the attention to quality and helpfulness we received by hosting our conference with this hotel. The youth loved the water park and we loved the ease of having all of our needs met without having to leave the hotel. Several of our attendees went out of their way to praise the food as well. I highly recommend hosting a conference here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarcyBloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the amazing comments. We are so glad your group had as much fun being at our property as we had hosting you! Our wonderful staff always looks to make every groups events as smooth and seamless as possible. Your group was so friendly and great to work with that it made everything more successful and made for a great conference. On behalf of our staff thank you so much for having your group with us and we hope to have you back with us again!

Eagerly awaiting your next conference with us,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just stayed at this Holiday Inn for two night over the weekend. The restaurant served an absolutely wonderful breakfast, but the best part was the first-rate staff at the front desk. Rosangela gave us a friendly greeting when we first walked up, totally managed all our needs, and made our entire stay with them fun and memorable with her beautiful and friendly attitude every time we passed by the front desk. I would go out of my way to stay there again.

John

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_at_Remington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so glad our wonderful staff could make your stay so enjoyable. Rosangela is certainly a shining star and always looking to serve with a smile along with the rest of our wonderful staff. Whether out of the way or in the way, you are always welcome here at the Holiday Inn Coco Key Water Resort. We can't wait to be able to have you back with us again!

Hoping your way brings you back to us,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Every single employee that we encountered at this hotel was exceptional. They have customer service "right" at this property. Benjamin & Alonda in the restaurant were great with our kids, as well as the hostess. I didn't catch her name, but the wonderful woman that was working the desk at 5:45 am on Saturday saved my bacon by getting me a cab on about 10 minutes notice when I got stood up by another taxi company. The restaurant was an exceptional value, & the bar staff in the main restaurant, & the water park were extraordinarily pleasant.
Overall, the staff gave us the impression that this is a great place to work, & they pass that on to their customers. I'm sure that this sounds like a staged review, but our family of five had a *WONDERFUL* weekend here.
We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a little adjustment period with the A/C, but when we finally disregarded the temperature on t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We here at the Holiday Inn Coco Key Water Resort are always looking to make our guest stays great! Also, thank you for your wonderful comments about Benjamin and Alonda. We always love to share with our staff any positive feedback and who better to hear it from than the guest themselves. We hope you and your family come back to see us soon! We would love to help make your next visit just as great. The "A team" will be anxiously awaiting your arrival!

Unil then,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff was excellent!! Specifically Kandice & Cheyenne at the front desk and Tessie at the bar! These ladies made the stay well worth it!! I was traveling for business away from my family and these 3 ladies made the trip great!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH11111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Wonderful to see you had such a great time. We are so glad these ladies could make your stay at our hotel so great! All our staff is always here to make every guest visit a great one. We want to be your home away from home and we can't wait until you have business near us again so we can make your next stay just as wonderful.

Hope to see you soon,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place rocked
Was totally awesome especally the bar staff

Had a waitress misha all weekend as we was in town to see the chiefs play and she was great
Never let our drinks run out without having another ready and she was so sweet and nice especally dealing with us drunk giant fans

Give misha a raise man
She busted her butt all night long and deserves the best

Mishaaaa u was great if u read this

Room Tip: Rooms are all good and the beds are very soft and comfty
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniefromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you had such a great time at our property and we greatly appreciate all the kind comments about Misha in our bar. She is great and I will make sure she sees this, so thank you. We love having all our wonderful sports fans with us at the bar, in the lobby, on our stadium shuttle and at our hotel in general. Can't wait to see you at the next game or afterwards at our restaurant bar!

Catch you at the next game,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I don't know where to begin. This hotel has it all. We arrived after 11 pm on a Friday night and since it was a game night Casey's was still open. We had just had a long drive so we stopped in there for a drink and a snack. The service is great. We ended up there for another meal and breakfast Saturday morning. Wonderful staff, food, and service. Our room was clean and nice. We had a King room and it was your normal run of the mill, but very clean, no stains or smells. The housekeeping staff was also great. Plenty of towels, bedding etc. We went to the waterpark Saturday morning and had a ball. My husband and I enjoyed the 21 and over hot tub while our daughter did the water slides. I did them a couple of times and they are fun for kids and adults. The lazy river was nice too. It's about half the size of Great Wolf Lodge, but sometimes smaller is better. We were able to relax and have a great time. We took the shuttle to the Royals game and what a great thing! Saved on paying to park and fighting the traffic getting out. Loved it. Now, my cherry on top was the front desk. I was on a working vacation and was needing to send some reports Saturday morning. I bothered them for scans, emails, and faxes and they always did it with a smile, no attitude or grunts and sighs. I know they were busy and I was a bother, but they didn't show it at all. We will definitely stay here again. I also enjoyed the sun out by the outdoor pool Saturday afternoon and read until I napped. What a treasure this place is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Well I can't believe how wonderful this review is! We are so glad to have had you as a guest at our property and can't say enough how much we appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with us and everyone. From the restaurant, through the water park and to our front desk this is the kind of service we are here for. We are here for you the guest, to make your visit to our hotel, and in fact our home, as comfortable and seamless as possible. We can't wait to have you back with us again! We will have the fun and friendliness all over and make your next stay even better!

Hoping to see you soon,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
496 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 9103 E 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64133-1110 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $86 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam's Mark of Kansas City is a full-service hotel and conference center located on the Southeastern side of Kansas City, MO. Our location is adjacent to the Truman Sports Complex, home of the Kansas City Chiefs and Royals. The Adam's Mark of Kansas City offers over 369 well appointed rooms and 17,000 sq. ft. of event and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing