We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place rocked
Was totally awesome especally the bar staff

Had a waitress misha all weekend as we was in town to see the chiefs play and she was great
Never let our drinks run out without having another ready and she was so sweet and nice especally dealing with us drunk giant fans

Give misha a raise man
She busted her butt all night long and deserves the best

Mishaaaa u was great if u read this

Room Tip: Rooms are all good and the beds are very soft and comfty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berniefromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. So glad you had such a great time at our property and we greatly appreciate all the kind comments about Misha in our bar. She is great and I will make sure she sees this, so thank you. We love having all our wonderful sports fans with us at the bar, in the lobby, on our stadium shuttle and at our hotel in general. Can't wait to see you at the next game or afterwards at our restaurant bar!

Catch you at the next game,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    175
    179
    141
    172
See reviews for
466
101
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
memphis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I don't know where to begin. This hotel has it all. We arrived after 11 pm on a Friday night and since it was a game night Casey's was still open. We had just had a long drive so we stopped in there for a drink and a snack. The service is great. We ended up there for another meal and breakfast Saturday morning. Wonderful staff, food, and service. Our room was clean and nice. We had a King room and it was your normal run of the mill, but very clean, no stains or smells. The housekeeping staff was also great. Plenty of towels, bedding etc. We went to the waterpark Saturday morning and had a ball. My husband and I enjoyed the 21 and over hot tub while our daughter did the water slides. I did them a couple of times and they are fun for kids and adults. The lazy river was nice too. It's about half the size of Great Wolf Lodge, but sometimes smaller is better. We were able to relax and have a great time. We took the shuttle to the Royals game and what a great thing! Saved on paying to park and fighting the traffic getting out. Loved it. Now, my cherry on top was the front desk. I was on a working vacation and was needing to send some reports Saturday morning. I bothered them for scans, emails, and faxes and they always did it with a smile, no attitude or grunts and sighs. I know they were busy and I was a bother, but they didn't show it at all. We will definitely stay here again. I also enjoyed the sun out by the outdoor pool Saturday afternoon and read until I napped. What a treasure this place is.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Well I can't believe how wonderful this review is! We are so glad to have had you as a guest at our property and can't say enough how much we appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with us and everyone. From the restaurant, through the water park and to our front desk this is the kind of service we are here for. We are here for you the guest, to make your visit to our hotel, and in fact our home, as comfortable and seamless as possible. We can't wait to have you back with us again! We will have the fun and friendliness all over and make your next stay even better!

Hoping to see you soon,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in here two nights while in town for a Royals game! The staff was wonderful and they had a free and fast shuttle to and from the game! (Driver works for tips) shuttle start 1 1/2 hrs before game time and ran until first pitch and the started picking up at the beginning of the 8th inning and runs until 30 minutes after the game. The room was very clean and comfortable!

NOTE: THE WATERPARK is Coco Key make sure you go to its website and make sure it will be open! I did but a VERY irate customer our second night did not and was very angry that it was not open.

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyresh859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the good comments. We are glad you had such a good time at our property during your game stay. We love having our game goers at the hotel as you guys are always so full of energy that mixers so well with the great energy of our staff. We can't wait until the next game and hope to see you there!

Until the next ball game,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because of the close proximity to Arrowhead Stadium.The hotel provides a shuttle that starts 2 hours before the game (so very helpful!). The hotel was really busy because of the game and an alumni classic game for 2 colleges. There were people everywhere! Yet, check in with Victoria was a breeze and despite what must have been a very hectic day,Victoria was smiling and very helpful. She made sure we were familiar with where everything was and the services available. I watched as several other people drove in to check in and the bellman were completely awesome, rushing to help people unload their vehicles before they were even asked. We went to Casey's (the restaurant in the hotel) and again they went above and beyond (thanks Chiama). Our room was clean, no problems there. The rooms were nicely decorated but pretty basic. What sets this hotel apart is the customer service. We didn't take the shuttle back from the game as it was caught up in traffic (attendance at game was 80,000, so what would you expect?) so we decided to walk. Note of caution if you decide to walk: it's probably a mile, there's a steep hill - no problem for us as it was cloudy and not too hot but I was glad I had bought a bottle of water at the stadium.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadyPackGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for writing a wonderful review of our property. We take our customer service very seriously. Thank you for sharing with us and everyone that our wonderful efforts have exactly the effect we hope in making every guest stay a great one. We hope you enjoyed the game and hope to see you back with us again to see what other wonderful ammenities our hotel has to offfer.

Anxiously awaiting your next stay,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I travel from Austin, TX to KC about once a year for a Chiefs game. We always stay at this hotel and have never had a bad time. It is directly across from the stadium so you can walk to the game when the mornings aren't too cold. There is a waterpark on the lower level so there are usually lots of kids and families. Thankfully the winter time doesn't bring many waterpark crowdes. There is a nice coffee shop in the lobby which is pretty good. Also, they have a nice sports bar to hang at night and watch football.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linzraye00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. We are so very glad to have such a loyal guest such as you. We do have a wonderful property for all our game goers and a lot to offer to make those stays a great one. There are plenty of games all year round, and we so look forward to makeing your next stay and all your future stays as great as they have been!

Look forward to seeing you at the game,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellinwood, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Rosangela at reception was friendly and exceptionally helpful. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have been assisted by Angela twice. We were impressed that she greeted my husband by his first name "Bill" when we arrived at our last visit to the hotel. We stay at this hotel for the shuttle service to the Royals/Chiefs games.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eileene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rosangela is an asset to our team and does enjoy interacting with the guests. She really does take Guest Services to the next level. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the location near the NFL Chiefs/Royals Stadiums and the complimentary shuttle to the game. I was there for a pre-season football game between the Chiefs and Forty-niners....However, there were approximately 50 or 60 people waiting and when the shuttle arrived it was too small to accomodate everyone....Fortunately it was a beautiful day and it was only about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Stadium, which most of us really enjoyed. ....I was especially impressed with the Reservation check-in Hostess!!! "Her name was Roseangela"!!! She was very professional, friendly and accomodating with information I requested about the "Ethnic Enrichment Festival" being held the next day....I was able to go and I enjoyed it so much that I plan to attend again next year with family members. I also plan to attend a regular season NFL game next month...."Of Course I plan to stay at this hotel"!!! There are two other hotels near the stadiums but I will always choose this one because of my initial impressions of the information and friendly service I received from Roseangela!!!......Thanks.... Isaac Strong, Memphis, TN

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank istro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey P, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for all the kind comments. We are so happy to read how Rosangela was able to make your time at our hotel so wonderful. We look forward to having you back with us next month and we will have Rosangela waiting for you with a smile!

Until the next game,

Corey Perham
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
15.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam's Mark of Kansas City is a full-service hotel and conference center located on the Southeastern side of Kansas City, MO. Our location is adjacent to the Truman Sports Complex, home of the Kansas City Chiefs and Royals. The Adam's Mark of Kansas City offers over 369 well appointed rooms and 17,000 sq. ft. of event and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing