We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Room 39

Room 39
Reserve with OpenTable
Room 39 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #128 of 1,411 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bell
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

A great time, the 4 course dinner was a great value and great taste. I don't think we had anything we didn't enjoy. Desserts were SOOOO good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sportsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

I went for lunch and service was pretty quick. I had matcha tea and the soup. Both were very tasty.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkapino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food overtrying service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We ate their tasting menu which is of great value. Innovative watermelon salad. Great pasta. A bit disappointing fois gra. Very good main dishes. We tried the fish and the duck.
The service while good was a bit annoying, when on ever dish the waiter has to ask at least twice if it's good....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast--cozy & delish--a neighborhood feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Daughter #1 and I enjoyed a yummy breakfast yesterday at the Westport location, which started with outstanding coffee. My "baked eggs" were so good I didn't share them. Came with outstanding side of perfect fruit. Really, when is the "side of fruit" any good at all? I ate every piece of the various melons &grapes because they were top notch. Daughter's side of the breakfast potatos were great too. She offered me a bite of her much-enjoyed breakfast but I was so happy with mine that I didn't even taste hers. Next time. I've eaten lunch here at the 39th Street one in Westport before, and been very happy.. The "out south" Room 39 in the upscale Mission Farms retail/condo/office park is good too, creative & fresh food-- but that suburban location gives much more of a white-bread atmosphere than Westport. Westport is always funky and fun. Wanted to go for Sunday brunch, but only Msn. Farms is open on Sunday. May have to make the trek!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Experience in YEARS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We went for dinner on a Friday night. They had a great menu for all courses! It's a small restaurant so plan ahead. Locally grown produce used when possible. We went with a group of 8 and everyone liked their food. That's a rare find with our group! I also love the location. It's a tough area to park but a very trendy neighborhood. Highly recommend for couples or a girls night out!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A2Z4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Room 39 also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Room 39? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing