We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stranded at the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Lucas, Kansas
1 review
“Stranded at the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

When my flight was cancelled, I had to spend 30 hrs at Kansas City airport waiting for the next one. Residence Inn's 'distressed traveler policy' allowed me to spend the night & all the next day at their hotel. The personnel were all very pleasant, the room was quite comfortable, the free meals were satisfactory, and I'd recommend the Residence Inn at Kansas City airport to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwihde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    45
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
92
23
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Me and my family stayed here and we loved everything about it. The staff, the room, the breakfast and the location is all great. This is a very very good hotel. I recommend it to any one who is traveling through KCMO and need a room that will make you feel like you are at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GHOP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had a GREAT experience during my business trip and stay at the Residence Inn Kansas City Airport location. I was especially impressed with the wonderful professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Wilson and Stephen were the BEST at making me feel right at home. They recommended local dining and entertainment that was spot on. The room accommodations were very nice as well (comfortable bedding and computing set-up). If I ever travel to the area again, I will be sure to book my reservations at the Residence Inn Kansas City facility. It is definitely the right place for me. Kudos to Wilson, Stephen, and the whole staff on a job well done in making my stay a TOTAL SUCCESS!! :-)

Room Tip: 3rd Floor is convenient for long stays...closer to the laundry room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLB_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are large and comfy. If you have a large family they even have two bedrooms... Some rooms even have fireplaces. They have breakfast everyday as well as dinner Monday thru Thursday. It's repetitive if you stay long term, but all the rooms have kitchens so you can cook yourself! Ground floor rooms have patios. There is an indoor pool and a basketball court. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. We requested a piece of furniture and had it in just a day or two. They even shampooed the rugs so our dogs would be comfortable! Yes, they allow pets! I can't say a bad thing. Housekeeping and front desk are very friendly, they even slipped mail under my door! Don't pass this place by if your looking for a home away from home!

Room Tip: There are rooms that face interstate so they may be louder. I was near an entrance and did hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

So far we have only had good experiences with Residence Inn and the Residence Inn KC Airport is another example. They just seem to go the extra mile with their services. We asked for extra pillows with our reservations and there were extras already in our room. And who doesn't like free refreshments at dinner as well as breakfast. (even free wine and beer on some days)
Our two bedroom suite was just what we needed for our two night stay. The carpet in our room was a little spotted but clean overall (nothing a good carpet steamer couldn't take care of) The bed was probably the most comfortable of anywhere we have stayed !!!! (and that is a BIG PLUS) Really the only thing we didn't care for was that the maid service didn't come by until almost 4 PM. We were out most of the day and were back around 3 PM hoping for a clean room..... the room had not been serviced, but the maid did come by around 4 PM. (we gave them the benefit of the doubt on the maid thing -- it could have been any number of reasons) Overall our stay was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therealremzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
451 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A wonderful experience from start to finish. Kim at check in is the friendliest and most helpful person you could imagine. Great rooms with a big desk to work on. Decent free breakfast and free light evening meal. Close to the airport. Best staff ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the moment I was picked up at the airport by their shuttle, this was a great experience. Driver was pleasant and informative. At the front desk, Kim handled check-in. Every hotel should have Kim at their front desk. She made check-in easy and enjoyable. Over-the-top service...and personality plus. Spacious clean room, lots of desk space, free internet connection. Excellent breakfast as part of the package. It was all perfect. Great experience. great value for price.

Bill Fitzpatrick

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 112 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 10300 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-1378
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#34 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Airport will help you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. Designed for the extended-stay traveler, the hotel features all the comforts of home. Each suite offers a spacious bedroom and living room, as well as a full kitchen. Start your day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and unwind during the Mix Monday through Wednesday 6-7:30pm (times may vary). Ideally located just off I-29 and 4 miles from the Kansas City International Airport, we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. If you are in town for business, we are just a short drive from General Motors, Ford and Ft Leavenworth. The hotel is a short drive from one of the Kansas City premier shopping, dining and entertainment districts, Zona Rosa as well as Tiffany Hills Sports Complex. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a discount family vacation, you are sure to enjoy the best stay at Residence Inn Kansas City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing