We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy hour on the baclony”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,406 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Start your taste trip to Italy with the romantic Tuscany with our Italian menu of seafood, steaks, grilled items, pasta dishes, traditional Italian desserts, and drinks. All served by our warm and welcoming staff at Brio Tuscan Grille Country Club Plaza. Reach us on the corner of Nichols & Pennsylvania. Across from J.Crew. Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happy hour on the baclony”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Happy hour drinks were refreshing and the food was better! Had the pepper shrimp with fried eggplant our server Nicky recommended and it was very good! Also got the sausage pomodoro and it was very good as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    128
    29
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great sunny-day-on-the-sidewalk experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stopped at the Brio with two of my adult children. We sat outside under an umbrella for a lovely bit of happy hour relaxation. The service was great and the reasonably priced offerings were tasty. Try the Black Pepper Shrimp - yum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
“Worst dinner ever!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I made dinner reservations for ten for my daughter's 16th birthday. Part of the group came early and had been seated by the time we got there. When we arrived, we stood at the host stand waiting to be greeted. They never acknowledged us so we sat ourselves.
Took awhile for a server to come by to take drink orders. Once we ordered, it took 15 minutes to get 2 glasses of wine and a soda. Keep in mind this is a Monday night with two people sitting at the bar.
Dinner was a long wait as we'll. So long that they came by twice to apologize. Once we got our meals, only 2came out good. The rest were cold, and 1 was being remade with no spinach. We had all finished by the time they sent the busses out with the new dish.
Another server came by to let us know they were taking care of the bill. That's great but where is the manager at to handle this situation? Hiding, that's where. We never saw her again!
The food was blah, no flavor, pasta dishes were missing pesto, mash potatoes were lumpy and cold, broccoli and asparagus were under cooked and cold, and lamb chops were burnt.
Way over priced for quality of food. And can you believe after all that, not even a single happy birthday was said!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever !”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Brio is a beautifully designed upscale restaurant with soft lighting and plush seating. Our Irish server James was a hoot, his service was excellent, efficient and very attentive. We ordered appetisers: mixed bruschetta and carpaccio, which were amazing. Their Daily Special was 8oz fillet, lobster tail & scallops, which are my favourite things to eat on one plate. It was delicious! Their rack of lamb was also great. It was expensive, however well worth it! If you fancy a really great meal, get in here and sit in James' section !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvToTravelAndEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
209 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Brios restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent the weekend in Kansas City, MO this past weekend for a family reunion. One night we ate at Brios. They put us in a room of our own which was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The meal was delicious. It was a very good experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing