We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown Aladdin
Nearby Hotels
$146
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$128
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
140
216
127
51
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
216
127
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerpower and light districtbrick wallcomplimentary champagnezebra roomparking garage across the streetvalet parkingthe holiday innrooms are smallwithin walking distancean older hotelhistoric hotelcorner roomvalet servicefront desk staffbed was very comfortablewater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 568 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed for one night for a concert at the sprint center. The location is great and the staff was very friendly. We did have a problem at check in. They were short handed and rooms were not ready so we had to wait about 45 minutes in line. The staff did keep everyone informed and worked as fast as they could.

Rooms were very nice and clean. We will be staying again on are next trip to Kansas City

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank luvtotravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I sincerly apologize that the rooms were not ready when you arrived to check in. We hope to see you back, and soon!

All the Best,
Sarah DeVault
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to be close to the sprint center for a concert. Smaller rooms but that's what you get in an older hotel. We enjoyed the champagne and the valet. Also used the fitness center. Walkable to power and light and great convienent location!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknreconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back again real soon!

All the Best,
Sarah DeVault
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I think of "chain" with any hotel which has "Holiday Inn" in the title, but the Aladdin is a wonderful exception. This renovated hotel has small rooms, but a great location and fabulous art deco touches. And the restaurant is a good spot for breakfast, decently priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our beautiful hotel! We hope to have you back again, and soon!

All the Best,
Sarah DeVault
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this hotel mainly because of the price, location and the room description. Very misleading room description, which told of a king corner room, and conveniently left out the fact that there was no tub. We specifically requested a view so we were not happy when we got there and our room on the 11th floor had a tiny window facing a brick wall! There was also a window unit air conditioner in the room which was loud and kicked off and on all night long. However, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small and did not have a bathtub, only a shower. The front desk staff was very friendly and considerate and we were greeted with a glass of champagne. We ate breakfast at the hotel and though the food was mostly good and served in a reasonable amount of time, they evidently have some issues with the staff. When we arrived around 8:30, there were only 2 other people in the restaurant. After waiting several minutes, and not seeing any employees in the restaurant, the front desk called and got the employees out of the back to seat us and take our order. The valet was very friendly and always eager to help with any issue. Also, even though they advertise having a great spa, it is closed on Sunday and Monday. The hotel is conveniently located about a block from the Power & Light district. If you are here on a business trip and all you need is a room with a bed and shower at a reasonable price, this is the place to be. If you're on a pleasure trip and enjoy seeing the views at night and waking to a view of the city, pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtbh717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am so sorry that the room wasn't what you were expecting. We take great pride in offering a superior product and service for all of our guests. I sincerely hope you will give us another shot!

All the Best,
Sarah DeVault
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

They made a mistake on our reservation and when we addressed it, they refused to correct it. The guy I spoke with said he would have to check into it and call me back, he never did. I had to make several calls before I was finally directed to some back office person and he was beyond rude. I reached out via email and received the same poor responsiveness with no resolve.
This is a historic landmark in KC and I was involved in the revamp of this property. We stayed here a few years ago and it was a wonderful experience. Due to their horrid customer service and business practices, we will never stay at this property on special occasions nor recommend it to others at business or personal levels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Kansas City Downtown Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review! We have a variety of different rate plans depending on your needs. The rate you booked was our Pre Paid, Non-Refundable rate. It is not our policy to change or adjust this because the rate you receive is a deeply discounted rate, similar to what all other hotels and airlines offer. I sincerely apologize if you thought anyone was rude or discourteous to you.

All the Best,
Sarah DeVault
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews