We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic hotel with plenty of modern amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is an historic hotel that has been updated. I found the room to be very comfortable and the elevators were VERY fast! My only gripe was the room was freezing (and took FOREVER to get warm). The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding me places to eat, and they provide free champagne at check in. The restaurant was closed when I arrived so I didn't get to try it. A parking garage is located across from the hotel which is handy, and they also provide valet parking for $15.00 (very handy). Every staff member I encountered from the valet to the front desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was not free and was only average quality (powdered eggs etc). Overall, I would happily stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbieisagoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgangle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

As always thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, every review helps us to better understand how we can satisfy the needs and desires of our guests. It's wonderful to know that our team was able to give you the service you required to have a wonderful experience at the Aladdin. From our food and beverage to our front office team members, every member of the Aladdin Family strives to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Kansas City.

Kindest Regards,

Shara Smith-Williams
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 558 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

GREAT location. Got this place on Hotwire, so our bang for our buck was awesome. I don't think I would pay full price, though. Our room with 2 beds was decent, a bit on the small side. It's a nice, elegant, charming old school hotel. I would recommend it. There were some bad things however: our tv remote was missing upon arrival, there was NO TOILET PAPER in the restroom (REALLY!!??), and it was dirty under the beds (feathers, soda lid, gum wrappers...) :-/ I would like to think it was just a housekeeper having a bad day. But I would definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the 6th floor for a good view, because there are buildings next to it and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fetarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2012

Dear Fetarin,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. I will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Aladdin is a cute, quaint historic hotel in downtown KC. It sits in the shadows of all the large, commercial hotels downtown but its personality wins out. I stayed here on a family trip. I checked in and was offered a free glass of champagne. My room was nice, on the smaller size with a window that faced a brick building, but needless to say, I was only in my room early morning and late at night so the "view" was never an issue. I found the room suitable, nicely decorated, kinda trendy - I had just the standard room at a great rate! Bathroom was small, but well decorated and, like I said, it was just me. Staff was friendly and outgoing. The lobby could use a few "upgrades" but, again, I didn't spend any time there. I didn't get to utilize the bar or restaurant so I couldn't fairly comment there. Parking? Yes, there is a 15 buck a day valet charge, but there is a parking garage right across the street I am positive one could utilize ( I was just lazy). The ONLY complaint I have is that when, I initially, pulled up to valet, no valet come out to the car to greet me, so I was a little unsure as to what was going on. It was only until I had my luggage out and was on my way into the door, that I was greeted by the valet. He was very friendly and welcoming. So, maybe, he was unsure if I was just picking someone up or? Other than that I found the hotel very clean, and I would assure others to give it a try. If you like hotels with a little character. In regards to noise, there really wasn't allot of noise. Sure, you can hear the shower in the other room, shared wall, but I can in most all hotels anyhow... GOOD STAY. Cute hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SillySchmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgangle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. As always it's wonderful to hear about the good experiences of our valued guests. I realize that as a downtown hotel the view on certain floors leaves something to be desired. However, we do try to make sure that while our guests are with us the lack of a view outside your window is compensated by the incredible decor and great team we have inside. I have forwarded your concerns about valet on to the appropriate people and can assure you that upon your arrival on your next visit we will be waiting to greet you with a warm smile and a hearty hello.

Kindest Regards,

Shara Smith-Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights over Thanksgiving. Everything was adequate, however the maid service is marginal, as is the front desk staff. Probably wouldn't stay here again, just because of the hassle of valet parking, and the additional $60 it cost us, which we were unaware of when we booked here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pellyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This wa a nice stay. Very nicely decorated. Easy parking for $12 a day right across the street. No walking outside in the rain. There was a super loud party going on but once we called the front desk it was instantly quiet. Great shower!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgangle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always happy to hear about the experiences of the people that have allowed us into their lives for a short time. We would like to apologize for the brief disturbance in your stay and are happy that our team was able to respond to your need for quiet in an efficient and timely manner. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in our wonderful city.

Kindest Regards,

Shara Smith-Williams
Director of Guests Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We live in KC and booked here for a night away from everything. Big mistake. Upon check in, front desk staff person was very distracted and not welcoming. Didn't tell us anything about the hotel features except to tell us 3 times that it is a non smoking hotel and we would be fined if we smoked....um, my husband and I are NOT smokers, but okay, we get the picture. We headed up to our room and the keys didn't work. Back down to the front desk, no apologies, issued new keys. Nope-didn't work again. Walked down again and was escorted back up to the room because they either didn't believe me that the keys don't work or they think we are idiots. Nope-didn't work. She asked us to wait in the hall while they called maintenance and I said no we can't wait cause we have pre-purchased movie tickets, we have messed with this for 30 minutes already, and we needed to go. We went back downstairs to be given a new room. Threw our bags down and ran to the theater. Upon returning that night, the a/c was not working correctly and the temperature was at 75 degrees or warmer all night. Not pleasant! When we went to check out, I told the lady at the front desk that the a/c wasn't working and she claimed she knew cause security said they were told during the night about it. When I informed her that it was not us that talked to security and that obviously other people were having an issue, she just said no and then proceeded to dismiss/ignore any comment I made about the check in issues and a/c problem. A simple I am sorry would have gone a long way. What a shame that a beautiful, historic place has to be marred by poor customer service and lack of maintenance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shara S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Let me first start by apologizing that your staycation was marred by key issues. As a team we try very hard to make the guests stay as enjoyable and easy as possible, hence the personal escort back to your room in order to expedite your room entry. We in no way were trying to imply that you were ill equipped to open the door, we simply wanted to make sure we did everything in our power to fix the issue.

As you stated the check in experience is an important one, and not one where we want the guests to feel ignored or taken for granted. However, there are times during heavy traffic that we as a staff may not do all we can to communicate to the guests directly in front of us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these reviews very seriously and use each of them as a training opportunity for our entire team.

I would like to get the chance to make a better impression on you and your loved ones, please feel free to contact me directly. Shara Smith-Williams 816-421-8888 have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I would like to start with the fact that the front desk crew should be some what friendly and not unprofessional. Mr. J. -- was the rudest person I have dealt with in a front desk type setting. We first waited through a lot of information that ended up being a run around for over 45 minutes in the lobby. Next, he double booked our room. What a horrible night away in was for us!

Room Tip: Corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shara S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

I first want to start by saying that I apologize for the negative experience you had during your check in. All of our front office associates pride themselves on being courteous and professional throughout all interactions with the guest. Regardless of what the issues at check in may be, whether it be a billing issue or a room type issue, we are always willing to try our best to accommodate our valued customers. I would be happy to discuss this issue further with you, please feel free to contact me my name is Shara Smith-Williams and my number is 816-421-8888. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#17 of 111 in Kansas City
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 111 in Kansas City
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 111 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aladdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aladdin

Address: 1215 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1621 (Formerly Citi Centre Plaza Hotel & Aladdin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $150 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Aladdin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this KC landmark has had an extensive historic preservation bringing back the original art deco ambiance with a vintage hip approach for a fresh look at yesterday. The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown convention, business, financial and entertainment districts, and is connected to the KC Convention Center and Marriott. The Aladdin is also three blocks from the Sprint Center. We look forward to Welcoming you with a glass of champagne! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aladdin Hotel Kansas City
Aladdin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing