We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Late Season Game

We were there two nights before the end of the season and the night they honored their retiring... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
fenleft
Great little stadium

Was my first time in KC, so I went to a game. Since the Royals were terrible this year, there... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
mpugh22
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 2,528 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kansas City
from $72.00
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
from $18.58
More Info
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveler rating
1,820
596
90
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,820
596
90
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royals game great ballpark ball park hall of fame kansas city royals world series left field outfield experience royals fan buck night behind home plate center field mlb parks watch a game great seats home team great place to watch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love visiting baseball stadiums around the country. Easy to find just off the interstate. Even when there is no game, the parking lot is assessable for an up close look.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a stop with my grandson and the folks here were wonderful. Baseball fans of Kansas City have a gem here! Take the time when in town to visit and root for the home team, you wont regret the trip!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been going to this stadium since the year it opened and I must say it wears its age well. I'm glad to see they have kept the fountains but the crass commercialization is a distraction but I understand that's what you get nowdays. Still a great place to watch a ballgame.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to KC for an Astros game and to see the stadium. Well maintained and very clean. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. It is a very old park so the speakers are a little hard to hear at times. Great outfield fountains with lights and changing shapes. We were a little surprised that there was no “local” 7th inning stretch song after the Take Me Out to the Ballgame. For us, that’s part of the visiting experience. Maybe it was just the day we were there? Overall great experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank WesleyMCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a stadium built in the 1970s, The “K” as it’s known is outstanding. Both the care for the upkeep & the Royals fans themselves make this a first class experience. We were rooting for the visiting team, but there was no foul language or rude Royals fans.

The tickets are reasonable for a major league stadium & the customer service is very friendly.

This was our kids first major league game & I never had to worry about what they would see or hear.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 721donnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews