We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royals lost but the fireworks are great.”
Review of Kauffman Stadium

Kauffman Stadium
Ranked #4 of 155 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Royals lost but the fireworks are great.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Took our children to Buck Night. There are really no bad seats in this stadium. The crowd is fun and much more kid-friendly than a Chief's game. Our kids had a great time and thanks to $1 hotdogs we did not break the bank. Fireworks after the game were first rate. We will definitely go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddzKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,493
    475
    69
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very rainy day”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were at the ballpark on July 3rd. The weather was stormy and the game was delayed almost 3 hours. We picked to come on this night due to the fireworks show at the end of the game. With the game starting so late (9:45pm), it was so late getting over that we decided not to stay to watch the fireworks. I know that the ballpark has nothing to do with the weather, so that is why I rated it very good. It would have been a great place to hang out before the game had it not been raining. They have a whole section for kids to play in with a mini baseball filed, games and a mini golf course. Some other great things about this park- Parking right next to the stadium in thier own lot, pop and popcorn free refills (great when you are waiting several hours to start) and many items you can choose from to eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Baseball and Seating location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

1 st time at this stadium. It is very easy to get through the concessions and the restrooms. Decent seats for the price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8282Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Renovations are great!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The new look of the Stadium is wonderful. There are lots of good food options and the sightlines are great everywhere I looked. The employees were exceptionally friendly, even when I was wearing the opposing team's jersey. I had a great trip and look forward to returning again next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Treavor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Ballpark has attractions for all ages. Museum has wonderful KC baseball memorabilia. One area is set up with activities for children. Parking is easy. Lots of security who are friendly, but observant and intercede to avoid situations getting out of hand. Ladies bathrooms are kept clean during entire game. Food is high priced, but that is the same at all stadiums we have visited. We definitely will be returning with family and friends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauffman Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Kauffman Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing