We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed one night. Front desk clerk was very welcoming and I was given a free drink coupon so had a beer in the bar/breakfast area. Wait staff were very friendly. On my way to my room I found a complimentary breakfast coupon for another guest. When I returned it to front desk, he gave me a coupon for my honesty. I used it the next morning for the buffet. It had hot entrees but I only had cereal and yogurt. It all looked good and fresh.
The hotel is very clean. The bed was comfortable. I appreciated the free shuttle to airport in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Ree Sue!

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn KCI Airport. We appreciate your patronage and it is always great to hear positive feedback from our customers. Please be assured I will share your coments with our entire team.

Thank you again for the response and for making Holiday Inn your lodging preferance of choice when visiting the Kansas City area.

At Your Service!

Mcihael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was spotless, personnel GREAT! And the beds were very comfortable. I did not eat there. A shuttle was offered to an outdoor mall, but my schedule did not allow for it. No eating places in the immediate area was my only eyebrow lifter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear BigRevB!

Thank you so much for posting about your recent experience as a guest of our hotel. Positive feed back is a fantastic motivator and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. On behalf of the entire Holiday Inn Family, thank you again and for making Holiday inn your lodging preferance of choice in Kansas City.

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If your looking for an excellent hotel to stay in while in the Kansas City area......this is the one!!! I have stayed here on several occasions and the staff is attentive, kind and helpful with any needs you may have. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Michael Rose, the Manager is to be commended for his committment to oversee ALL aspects of the hotel industry, as it shows in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dltarpening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Mrs. Tarpening,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our Holiday Inn Family here in Kansas City. We know we are on the right path when we receive comments such as yours. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor.

Enjoy the rest of the Spring, have a great Summer, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Kansas City area.

Sincerely,

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel just this past weekend and we had a great experience from a customer service standpoint. We got there on a Saturday, as it began to snow. We had 2 vehicles containing 16 pieces of luggage, as we were sending family off on a moving/retirement flight to Mexico. The parking lot was full upon arrival, due to a gun show at the Expo Center, however the staff allowed us to keep our vehicles under the canopy while it snowed until the gun show & parking lot cleared. They also volunteered to watch the vehicles overnight, so we would not have to unload/reload 16 pieces of luggage in a snowstorm. We dined in the bar/restaurant area as to not venture out in the snow, the food was very good and the wait staff/bartenders were exceptional. Especially Kyle - he was a fun addition to their staff and made being stranded an enjoyable experience.

The next morning, we followed the shuttle to the airport, as we could not see the roads after 8" of snow. They again, were very helpful and concerned for our well being. We stayed an additional night as we were stranded as the snow crew worked at a feverish pace to keep up with the snow. To top of the entire stay, the shuttle driver took us to a Sports Bar to watch the NCAA tournament, as the bar/restaurant wasn't open yet. Despite our horrible drive home, we made it and will definitely utilize this hotel in the future for all stays when our family returns to visit. Thank you for your team's dedication to the customers & patrons!!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage you do not wish to move in and back out, we were given North facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondeeIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear BlondeeIA!

Thank you for your kind comments and I apologize for not responding sooner! Customer service is not for everyone but to those of us that choose this profession it is more of a calling than a job. It is good to hear that our team went out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible given the circumstances of the storm. We speak to great service on a daily basis and your comments validate that what we are doing is working. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff at our monthly luncheon.

Thank you again for your comments and if we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Your Holiday Inn Family at KCI Airport

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights here for business trip. It was a typical Holiday Inn. Our conference was right next door, so it was very convenient for us. The hotel offers a small pool & a small exercise room, both open 24 hours. There is no hot tub. We did dine in the restaurant one evening, but found it quite expensive & there were only 2 people to wait on all of the customers at the bar & the restaurant. The food was not wonderful for the price. The area had received several inches of snow in the past few days prior to our arrival, but the hotel never did clear out the main lot. We had someone who attended our conference who lived in the area & drove in daily who said they had cleared out the back lot behind the hotel; we wondered why they did not have guests park there to clear the lot. The food & service at the conference center was Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Kathy N,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are especially excited that the conference food and beverage service was "Awesome".

While our snow removal team did their best to keep up with removing the snow after the two storms rolled thorugh our area, there were areas of our lot they could not get to fast enough. Hopefully we will be able to correct this with future snow storms.

I apologize about the service in our restaurant and the quality of the food that you experienced. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience and I will share your comments with our restaurant management and staff. This will allow us to focus on specific areas where improvement is needed.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Kansas City area.

AT YOUR SERVICE!

The Holiday Inn KCI Airport

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

stuck at the hotel during a snowstorm. staff was all very friendly. nice rooms. would recommend the hotel. hotel was full and restaurant very busy but staff worked very hard to accommodate all of the guests. very impressed with their work ethic.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Ann,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor survey and the kind comments. Yes, it was indeed quiet a storm and we are very lucky to have such a committed and caring staff to volunteer to stay and take care of our customers. Your patience is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Kansas City area.


Again, thank you and safe travels.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here to catch an early morning flight, i arrived early afternoon and although my room was not ready i was quickly given another room that had been serviced.
The room was fine with good internet connection and all the usual Holiday Inn facilities, the bed was great and I had a good nights sleep.
The restaraunt was a good experience both food wise and waitress service wise.
The airport shuttle was fine and only a couple of minutes from the hotel to the airport.

Overall a good experience and will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hindey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and feed back on your 12/13/12 stay with us. We know you have many hotels to choose from in the KCI Airport area and appreciate making us your lodging choice in your travels. Have a safe and happy holiday season and we look forward to your next visit.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#24 of 109 in Kansas City
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11728 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#24 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $91 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn KCI Airport is connected by exterior walkway to the KCI Expo Center. A shared 300,000 SF parking lot offers guests complimentary parking. Opening in 2006, the Holiday Inn KCI Airport is a 2011 Torchbearer award winner and a 2010 Newcomer of the Year award winner with Intercontinental Hotels Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing