We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here to catch an early morning flight, i arrived early afternoon and although my room was not ready i was quickly given another room that had been serviced.
The room was fine with good internet connection and all the usual Holiday Inn facilities, the bed was great and I had a good nights sleep.
The restaraunt was a good experience both food wise and waitress service wise.
The airport shuttle was fine and only a couple of minutes from the hotel to the airport.

Overall a good experience and will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hindey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and feed back on your 12/13/12 stay with us. We know you have many hotels to choose from in the KCI Airport area and appreciate making us your lodging choice in your travels. Have a safe and happy holiday season and we look forward to your next visit.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 254 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

We travel often for work and personal trips and this is easily one of our favorite hotels. It is geared a bit more towards the business traveler but we have traveled with our son on multiple occasional and found it to be highly satisfactory. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The service, however, is what makes this hotel noteworthy. They always seems to remember repeat customers and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a comfortable one. Two people that stand out in my mind are the manager, Chris (very accommodating to special requests) and Gunter, a server at the restaurant. He is very friendly and remembered our orders with changes for breakfast each morning. We felt as if we were "regulars" at the corner cafe and it was just the added touch to make our stay even more pleasant. We always choose to stay at this location, even though others are more convienient. They are simply worth the drive. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is comments such as yours that make all of our efforts worthwhile. I will be sure to print and post your review in our breakroom and to also recognize Chris and Gunter for going above and beyond. Again, thank you for your review and I hope I have the opportunity to meet you durning your next visit with us......Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager - Holiday Inn KCI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for a business function and also used one of their meeting rooms. They are affiliated with the EXPO Center next door and can coordinate functions at the EXPO center with your stay.
Free Airport shuttle a super nice feature and having an in house Resturant and bar very nice as well.
Rooms are super clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All areas seem nice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Jim, thank you for your comments and review on TripAdvisor.com. Your kind words are much appeciated and I will be sure to share them and the entire review with the rest of our team. Thank you again for selecting our facility and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a safe and joyous Holiday season.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT/KCI EXPO CENTER

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel our first night in Kansas City and it was extremely nice. The staff was exceptional and the rooms were great. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. They have a very nice buffet in the morning that was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us here in Kansas City. I will pass your comments on to our entire team. Be safe in all of your travels and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Kansas City area....Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here a night for work and did not have a bad experience . The hotel was clean and staff was nice. Only concern is the shuttle to and from airport does not run 24 hours. Also it is not that close to airport although it says airport. No free Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your October 13th stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport. I will certanily share your review with our entire team and we look forward to serving you again on your future visits to the Kansas City area. Thank you again for the review. Safe Travels......Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and i stayed one night September 29th and have never had a more frustrating and terrible hotel stay ever. When we checked in we were told our room was upgraded to a suite (which was a nice surprise). When we got to the room we found it was a normal room and actually was rather small. Also the keys didn't work so i had to make another trip to the front desk. When i made yet another trip to the front desk to inquire about why we didn't get the suite we were told about the thin young woman at the front desk informed us that the previous girl had only been there 3 days and shouldn't have told us that because they don't have suites (sounds a little fishy to me). She was very rude and short with customers. Then when we went into the bathroom my wife had to spend about 30 minutes cleaning the bathroom and human hair off the bathroom floor. Room was not clean at all. At breakfast it took almost an hour to get our food and we were the only couple besides one other couple in the restaurant. The Television in the room didn't receive but 10 channels, The clock radio didn't work. Whenever we waked by the front desk repeatedly it was evident that the front desk staff was more interested in chatting with themselves than recognizing hotel guests as they came and went. The bottom of the pool was very dirty and full of silt. Do not stay at this hotel There is a Holiday Inn Express close by that has much better customer service and a much better breakfast. To top it all off i asked for a military discount as i am ex-military and was not given any discount off my bill. Wow! What a bad hotel. All i can say is STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express down the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huskerpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Huskerpair,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me and My wife was travling back to NC, but had to stop for the night closed to Kansas city airport so we could drop off our daughter at the airport. so we stay at this hotel , the service was great, the room was clean , but it did not offer a contieant breakfast, for this being a Holiday Inn i was kinda shock with it room , to me they were smaller than the comfort inn i live in for a week in Junction City Ks.

Room Tip: Do not expect a complimentary Breakfast at this Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11728 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#24 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $108 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn KCI Airport is connected by exterior walkway to the KCI Expo Center. A shared 300,000 SF parking lot offers guests complimentary parking. Opening in 2006, the Holiday Inn KCI Airport is a 2011 Torchbearer award winner and a 2010 Newcomer of the Year award winner with Intercontinental Hotels Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing