We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Nearby Hotels
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$194
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$298
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
125
83
37
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
83
37
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger theorystayed herefront deskan early flightroom was cleanconference centerthe shuttle driverkansas city airportwould definitely stay here againnice hotelquiet locationlarge bathroomleave your carnext morningrestaurant staffrental carupon check
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 273 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We travel often for work and personal trips and this is easily one of our favorite hotels. It is geared a bit more towards the business traveler but we have traveled with our son on multiple occasional and found it to be highly satisfactory. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The service, however, is what makes this hotel noteworthy. They always seems to remember repeat customers and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a comfortable one. Two people that stand out in my mind are the manager, Chris (very accommodating to special requests) and Gunter, a server at the restaurant. He is very friendly and remembered our orders with changes for breakfast each morning. We felt as if we were "regulars" at the corner cafe and it was just the added touch to make our stay even more pleasant. We always choose to stay at this location, even though others are more convienient. They are simply worth the drive. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is comments such as yours that make all of our efforts worthwhile. I will be sure to print and post your review in our breakroom and to also recognize Chris and Gunter for going above and beyond. Again, thank you for your review and I hope I have the opportunity to meet you durning your next visit with us......Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager - Holiday Inn KCI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for a business function and also used one of their meeting rooms. They are affiliated with the EXPO Center next door and can coordinate functions at the EXPO center with your stay.
Free Airport shuttle a super nice feature and having an in house Resturant and bar very nice as well.
Rooms are super clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All areas seem nice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Jim, thank you for your comments and review on TripAdvisor.com. Your kind words are much appeciated and I will be sure to share them and the entire review with the rest of our team. Thank you again for selecting our facility and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a safe and joyous Holiday season.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT/KCI EXPO CENTER

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel our first night in Kansas City and it was extremely nice. The staff was exceptional and the rooms were great. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. They have a very nice buffet in the morning that was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us here in Kansas City. I will pass your comments on to our entire team. Be safe in all of your travels and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Kansas City area....Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here a night for work and did not have a bad experience . The hotel was clean and staff was nice. Only concern is the shuttle to and from airport does not run 24 hours. Also it is not that close to airport although it says airport. No free Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your October 13th stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport. I will certanily share your review with our entire team and we look forward to serving you again on your future visits to the Kansas City area. Thank you again for the review. Safe Travels......Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and i stayed one night September 29th and have never had a more frustrating and terrible hotel stay ever. When we checked in we were told our room was upgraded to a suite (which was a nice surprise). When we got to the room we found it was a normal room and actually was rather small. Also the keys didn't work so i had to make another trip to the front desk. When i made yet another trip to the front desk to inquire about why we didn't get the suite we were told about the thin young woman at the front desk informed us that the previous girl had only been there 3 days and shouldn't have told us that because they don't have suites (sounds a little fishy to me). She was very rude and short with customers. Then when we went into the bathroom my wife had to spend about 30 minutes cleaning the bathroom and human hair off the bathroom floor. Room was not clean at all. At breakfast it took almost an hour to get our food and we were the only couple besides one other couple in the restaurant. The Television in the room didn't receive but 10 channels, The clock radio didn't work. Whenever we waked by the front desk repeatedly it was evident that the front desk staff was more interested in chatting with themselves than recognizing hotel guests as they came and went. The bottom of the pool was very dirty and full of silt. Do not stay at this hotel There is a Holiday Inn Express close by that has much better customer service and a much better breakfast. To top it all off i asked for a military discount as i am ex-military and was not given any discount off my bill. Wow! What a bad hotel. All i can say is STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express down the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huskerpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Huskerpair,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews