We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #36 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Ks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We travel often for work and personal trips and this is easily one of our favorite hotels. It is geared a bit more towards the business traveler but we have traveled with our son on multiple occasional and found it to be highly satisfactory. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The service, however, is what makes this hotel noteworthy. They always seems to remember repeat customers and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a comfortable one. Two people that stand out in my mind are the manager, Chris (very accommodating to special requests) and Gunter, a server at the restaurant. He is very friendly and remembered our orders with changes for breakfast each morning. We felt as if we were "regulars" at the corner cafe and it was just the added touch to make our stay even more pleasant. We always choose to stay at this location, even though others are more convienient. They are simply worth the drive. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is comments such as yours that make all of our efforts worthwhile. I will be sure to print and post your review in our breakroom and to also recognize Chris and Gunter for going above and beyond. Again, thank you for your review and I hope I have the opportunity to meet you durning your next visit with us......Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager - Holiday Inn KCI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    72
    32
    7
    12
See reviews for
44
27
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for a business function and also used one of their meeting rooms. They are affiliated with the EXPO Center next door and can coordinate functions at the EXPO center with your stay.
Free Airport shuttle a super nice feature and having an in house Resturant and bar very nice as well.
Rooms are super clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All areas seem nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Jim, thank you for your comments and review on TripAdvisor.com. Your kind words are much appeciated and I will be sure to share them and the entire review with the rest of our team. Thank you again for selecting our facility and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a safe and joyous Holiday season.

THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT/KCI EXPO CENTER

Michael B. Rose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel our first night in Kansas City and it was extremely nice. The staff was exceptional and the rooms were great. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. They have a very nice buffet in the morning that was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us here in Kansas City. I will pass your comments on to our entire team. Be safe in all of your travels and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Kansas City area....Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here a night for work and did not have a bad experience . The hotel was clean and staff was nice. Only concern is the shuttle to and from airport does not run 24 hours. Also it is not that close to airport although it says airport. No free Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbrcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your October 13th stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport. I will certanily share your review with our entire team and we look forward to serving you again on your future visits to the Kansas City area. Thank you again for the review. Safe Travels......Michael B. Rose, CHA - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and i stayed one night September 29th and have never had a more frustrating and terrible hotel stay ever. When we checked in we were told our room was upgraded to a suite (which was a nice surprise). When we got to the room we found it was a normal room and actually was rather small. Also the keys didn't work so i had to make another trip to the front desk. When i made yet another trip to the front desk to inquire about why we didn't get the suite we were told about the thin young woman at the front desk informed us that the previous girl had only been there 3 days and shouldn't have told us that because they don't have suites (sounds a little fishy to me). She was very rude and short with customers. Then when we went into the bathroom my wife had to spend about 30 minutes cleaning the bathroom and human hair off the bathroom floor. Room was not clean at all. At breakfast it took almost an hour to get our food and we were the only couple besides one other couple in the restaurant. The Television in the room didn't receive but 10 channels, The clock radio didn't work. Whenever we waked by the front desk repeatedly it was evident that the front desk staff was more interested in chatting with themselves than recognizing hotel guests as they came and went. The bottom of the pool was very dirty and full of silt. Do not stay at this hotel There is a Holiday Inn Express close by that has much better customer service and a much better breakfast. To top it all off i asked for a military discount as i am ex-military and was not given any discount off my bill. Wow! What a bad hotel. All i can say is STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskerpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Huskerpair,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me and My wife was travling back to NC, but had to stop for the night closed to Kansas city airport so we could drop off our daughter at the airport. so we stay at this hotel , the service was great, the room was clean , but it did not offer a contieant breakfast, for this being a Holiday Inn i was kinda shock with it room , to me they were smaller than the comfort inn i live in for a week in Junction City Ks.

Room Tip: Do not expect a complimentary Breakfast at this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night while traveling through on the way to Utah. The hotel was SUPER SUPER NICE.Our room was really clean and huge.. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the area. We were right across the street from the airport and never heard one single plane, it was super quiet... MR SHUK was super super nice and made sure our stay was perfect... Thanks so much!!! If we are ever in KC again.. we will definitely stay at this hotel.. Selena Campbell

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor in an executive suite and it was the BEST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSCCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#25 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11728 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#24 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn KCI Airport is connected by exterior walkway to the KCI Expo Center. A shared 300,000 SF parking lot offers guests complimentary parking. Opening in 2006, the Holiday Inn KCI Airport is a 2011 Torchbearer award winner and a 2010 Newcomer of the Year award winner with Intercontinental Hotels Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing