We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$124
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
123
83
36
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
83
36
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger theorystayed herefront deskroom was cleanconference centerkansas city airportthe shuttle driveran early flightquiet locationlarge bathroomnice hotelleave your carrestaurant staffnext morningupon checkwould stay againtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 270 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and i stayed one night September 29th and have never had a more frustrating and terrible hotel stay ever. When we checked in we were told our room was upgraded to a suite (which was a nice surprise). When we got to the room we found it was a normal room and actually was rather small. Also the keys didn't work so i had to make another trip to the front desk. When i made yet another trip to the front desk to inquire about why we didn't get the suite we were told about the thin young woman at the front desk informed us that the previous girl had only been there 3 days and shouldn't have told us that because they don't have suites (sounds a little fishy to me). She was very rude and short with customers. Then when we went into the bathroom my wife had to spend about 30 minutes cleaning the bathroom and human hair off the bathroom floor. Room was not clean at all. At breakfast it took almost an hour to get our food and we were the only couple besides one other couple in the restaurant. The Television in the room didn't receive but 10 channels, The clock radio didn't work. Whenever we waked by the front desk repeatedly it was evident that the front desk staff was more interested in chatting with themselves than recognizing hotel guests as they came and went. The bottom of the pool was very dirty and full of silt. Do not stay at this hotel There is a Holiday Inn Express close by that has much better customer service and a much better breakfast. To top it all off i asked for a military discount as i am ex-military and was not given any discount off my bill. Wow! What a bad hotel. All i can say is STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express down the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huskerpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Huskerpair,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me and My wife was travling back to NC, but had to stop for the night closed to Kansas city airport so we could drop off our daughter at the airport. so we stay at this hotel , the service was great, the room was clean , but it did not offer a contieant breakfast, for this being a Holiday Inn i was kinda shock with it room , to me they were smaller than the comfort inn i live in for a week in Junction City Ks.

Room Tip: Do not expect a complimentary Breakfast at this Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night while traveling through on the way to Utah. The hotel was SUPER SUPER NICE.Our room was really clean and huge.. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the area. We were right across the street from the airport and never heard one single plane, it was super quiet... MR SHUK was super super nice and made sure our stay was perfect... Thanks so much!!! If we are ever in KC again.. we will definitely stay at this hotel.. Selena Campbell

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor in an executive suite and it was the BEST!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSCCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This Holiday Inn is connected to the Convention Center which made it very convenient for the Ringside World Boxing Championships. All the employees were wonderful, starting with the 2 regular front desk ladies that made sure we had everything we needed. The hotel cleaning staff were always smiling and greeted everyone they met. The person who did the room service was very nice and on my last day invited us to come again next year. The food from this hotel is the best Holiday Inn Food I've ever experienced. I would rate it right up with Hilton Quality. The hotel is very quiet at night, and several times I saw security walking the parking lot and the floors of the hotel to keep things like they should be. The Convention Center also was wonderful. We only had one maintenance concern, and within a few minutes the hotel had 2 people there to promptly take care of it. The cleaning staff did an excellent job at keeping our area clean, and even had several people out front periodically with a broom to keep it looking good.

Steve Sodeman
Ring Official w/ USA Boxing
Ringside World Championships 2012

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor, and it had almost new carpet, everything was freshly painted, and it had a huge shower.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently visited the Kansas City area for a family reunion and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were clean, and updated. The staff at the front was very courteous and spoke to us upon entering and exiting the facilty. There was ample parking, and access to the highway was very easy. Prior to this visit, we stayed a few months back as we took a flight out of KCI. The shuttle was available at 5:00 a.m. and took us directly to our terminal. Very short trip. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We did not use the spa or eat at the restaurant as we had other plans while in the area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews