We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2010

This is the second time I've been to KC for business, and the second time I've stayed here. The rooms have been clean, the staff attentive, and the location is great. There is much near-by food, and shopping is close as well. Both are walk-able. Parking is close, well-lit, and plentiful. Both times I have stayed, the hotel has been at capacity, and there has been no problem finding parking. I would rate this as a step above the normal Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNelson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 558 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the Courtyard @ The Country Club Plaza. The location was PERFECT (especially since it was pouring RAIN our first night) CLOSE to great restaurants and bars and lots of shopping and also a VERY NICE Movie theatre !!! All within walking distance. Nice hotel....very clean....very nice workers. (oh yes....also a nice work out room !!!! SMALL but GREAT !!!!)
THANKS for a great stay !!!
loved it.......

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieS605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Most of it was the usual Courtyard quality - what stood out was how spotlessly clean the room was. Oh - and the breakfast buffet in the morning was worth it. There is no other place worth staying at in Kansas City! I am a Marriott fan - they just do it a little better - and this is their flagship site.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineKaren2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Pleasant surprise in Kansas City. Great service, friendly staff, good food, and good location. Have running/walking parks next to it, shopping, restaurants in walking distance. Probably most charming area in Kansas City. The hotel is stylish - definitely more like Marriott Hotel than a courtyard, have very good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Warning--lots of steps, though apparently it is possible to maneuver with wheels--I just wouldn't want to try it.

It is a very nice hotel, perfectly clean, tastefully decorated, and quiet. My room was on the east side next to Broadway and it was quiet even during morning rush hour. There is a park with a running trail and a world-famous fountain across the street to the east and the wonderful dining and shopping center called "The Plaza" to the south and west--so, its a great location. I had little interaction with the staff but it was all positive. There is a "guest laundry" that, apparently, doesn't require an extra charge (just one washer and dryer). It is neither owned nor operated by Marriott but the quality is consistent with the other 20 Courtyard by Marriott hotels that I have stayed at in the US. The workout room is small but the equipment is sufficient--one glide, two treadmills, a multi-function weight machine, and free weights with an adjustable bench. The hot tub seemed clean but I didn't get in. The pool was closed and is small--not possible to do laps. The lobby is a nice place to hang out - lots of big-cushioned furniture and dark wood and a bar. I will probably stay there every time I do business in downtown Kansas City (even though it is several miles from the "downtown" business district).
---> the king sized bed was VERY comfortable (some kind of foam I think). Just the right combination of soft and firm

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay-Eyeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This Courtyard is a hidden gem in the Kansas City area. Quiet rooms, convenient parking, solid service and the price is within reason. No one has a more convenient location to the Country Club Plaza in Kansas City.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellaviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Rooms and amentities are great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skatezone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.6 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 J C Nichols Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64112-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $149 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Courtyard by Marriott Country Club Plaza hotel is set in the famed Kansas City Country Club Plaza, just minutes from the Kansas City International Airport. As one of the preferred Country Club Plaza hotels, the property is perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting/social event, or enjoying the area's excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking J.C. Nichols Fountain, this Kansas City, Missouri hotel is designed to fulfill the needs of all travelers. Spacious guest rooms welcome you with thoughtful and modern services and amenities, ensuring your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Courtyard Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing