We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
$169
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
284
206
38
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
206
38
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry club plazagreat locationmilk closetshistoric buildingfront desktypical courtyardwalking distanceart museumrestaurants and shopsnice hotelbreakfast buffetwould recommend this hotel to anyonestarbucks coffeethe nelson atkins museumlobby barcorner roomloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 562 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Good location to the Plaza, makes for an easy walk to most places. Excellent mattress and clean room. Good parking behind hotel. All in all a decent place to stay but it will cost you. I would probably stay here again but would shop for a better rate.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faxdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

The hotel is unique and comfortable. Easily found the parking garage and room was spacious and clean. Weather was mild in October so we enjoyed the front veranda. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I travel extensively and this is one of my favorite hotels. Friendly and fast check-in with good recommendations for dinner; the location is in the heart of the Plaza district which helps make it feel like your not on a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

On average you would spend the same amount of money to stay at any other hotel near the plaza. The things we didn't care for about this hotel was that there was not an easy access you had to climb stairs with all your bags. Also, the internet stated that they had a heated outdoor pool that was open until end of October (closed Nov-May) however we arrived to a closed pool. The plus side to this place was the parking and internet were free. We paid extra $ for breakfast, it was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkkoenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My wife and I wanted a night away from the kids to celebrate our anniversary. I loved the location and idea of a Courtyard in a historic building, but was sadly disappointed. The building is great and the decor gorgeous. The staff was unfriendly and down right rude. Front desk staff seemed bothered when I asked for towels at 9:00 PM at night. Late checkout was denied. Our room was nice and spacious but needs a bit of update. TV's were cool. Room just seemed dated and kind of dirty. The location close to the plaza is awesome, but they have tons of hotels on the plaza and next time I will try a different one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBound816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCICP, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are always looking for ways to improve our overall service and this will help greatly. I do apologize that your stay was not more than decent. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to WOW you and your guests.

Warmest regards,
Amy Ridgeway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews