We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

When I go to Kansas City for work I always try to stay around the Plaza area and find that using Hotwire or Priceline will get you a 3.5 to 4 star Hotel like this one I got for $75. Per night! The service and staff are great and the area is outstanding with wonderful restaurants and things to do. How ever the city had decided to stick it to travelers and have Hugh fees to pay for there new downtown projects for example I rented a car and the city fees were more expensive by almost 3 times .. So don't have a convention in this city ever! Until they stop screwing the travelers to pay for their city facilities.. If I can I avoid coming to this city because of these outrageous fees!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 543 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have spent 5 nights in Country Plaza Hotel and recommend it. Lovely and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms. I loved their gym, pool and terrace. Very nicely located and close to various restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here one night during a snowstorm to be close to work. The lobby is being renovated but I noticed no noise. The room was lovely, so tastefully done. Of course, the Marriott bedding is wonderful. I was extremely comfortable and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelprincess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often to do work at St Luke's hospital right up the street. My latest stay was excellent, as have been all of my previous stays. They are renovating the rooms and lobby, and I stayed in one of the updated rooms. The update was very tastefully done and yet the character of the building remains (was a historic apt building that still has the milk doors in the hallways). The staff is always über friendly. Location is great, walking distance to tons of shops and reataurants without being in the busiest area, and right across from a park. I've stayed in other hotels in country club plaza, which are all quite nice, but this is my favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonzeeAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great brownstone with lots of character.. Staff was great, and always were helpful with anything I needed. The location is right in the Plaza, so there is tons to do and see. Breakfast was awesome.. Free parking and internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogi_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Pulled up to the hotel with no idea of where the parking lot was. No sign or anything. Drove around n found a lot called plaza parking next to the hotel. Climbed the stairs up to the lobby, had to wait a minute while Candi laughed it up on the phone for several minutes n the other guy was on the phone w a customer. Candi finally got to me, she then informed me that I parked in the wrong parking lot n i may oy may not get towed, it was 10pm I was tired nwas not in the mood to climb back down. Finding the breakfast room was just s convenient. The hotel was actually nice, decent internet, HBO, big towels, good breakfast, worth the 10$.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadlesstraveledNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Such a wonderful hotel right on the Plaza! My kids and I enjoyed our stay here very much! The hotel is an old historic apartment building with tons of charm and the Plaza is easy to access. The only downfall would be the parking situation. The parking spots are small and there is no real easy access from the parking garage to the hotel With a luggage cart.
Overall, this is a fantastic hotel with wonderful historic charm that is easy to get to and in a great location!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USTrvlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.6 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 J C Nichols Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64112-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $184 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Courtyard by Marriott Country Club Plaza hotel is set in the famed Kansas City Country Club Plaza, just minutes from the Kansas City International Airport. As one of the preferred Country Club Plaza hotels, the property is perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting/social event, or enjoying the area's excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking J.C. Nichols Fountain, this Kansas City, Missouri hotel is designed to fulfill the needs of all travelers. Spacious guest rooms welcome you with thoughtful and modern services and amenities, ensuring your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Courtyard Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing