We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton President Kansas City
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$124
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveler rating
581
344
154
70
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
344
154
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower and light districtsprint centerwalnut roomdrum room barfront deskcorner roombeautiful hotelentertainment districtclassic hotelmodern amenitiesbars and restaurantsbreakfast buffetwithin walking distancewedding partyvalet parkingself parkbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I took my family for a wedding party in the downtown Kansas City. The room was reserved based on the wedding discount offer around $150 including the tax. The dinner and wedding ceremony were held on the different floors but were spacious to accommodate the needs. The room was clean and wonderful. Strongly recommend this hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Shiuh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for that wonderful review. It is always nice to see the "five-dot" review. It sounds like everything just went perfectly for your stay. The President is such a wonderful venue for weddings. I am pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy such a wonderful occasion. Please look us up the future should your travel bring you back to Kansas City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Built in 1926, everything seems scaled to the times. I'm usually picky about using "historic" hotels, but the President was just fine in terms of comfort and room amenities.

Shortcomings--we were there over 4th of July weekend, and the Starbucks was on short hours. Want a can of pop? No vending, gotta go to the bar (nice bar, though!)

Strengths--beautiful place, walk a couple blocks to great restaurants ( try BRGR, it's great).

Whine--it is a fifty dollar cab ride from the airport. That's not a happy thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SL-from-IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review! Many words have been used to describe this wonderful hotel and yes, cool is one of them. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Apologies for the lack of staffing in the coffee shop, sounds like we could have done a better job scheduling for that weekend. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

7/5/14, room and entire lobby etc seemed not to be cooling. Doors opened, not much change. Corners of hallways are quite dusty. Room furnishings could use an upgrade. Will pick another spot next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank philbY7408AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to our hotel. I am terribly sorry we could not get the air temps cool enough around the hotel. Last week was indeed an abnormally hot week in Kansas City, and we obviously did not pay enough attention to the air temps in the building. Point taken about the room condition as well.
Thanks again for your time and candid feedback.
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had a hard time to find the hotel but that is just me. It is an older hotel that has gone thru a major renovation. The room was quite large and very clean and nicely done. The hotel is nice not being your modern cube with no character

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Emil,
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and had a nice positive experience. We certainly would like to see you visit again in the future! Thanks again for your time and feedback.
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. My complaints stem from the 18% room tax and the $18 per night for parking. I like the fitness room, the elevators were prompt, and the hotel bar was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Vicki
Thanks for your time and your valuable feedback. The taxes are out of our control as you pointed out, but I certainly agree they are a bit high. Point taken about the parking charge as well. I am pleased that your stay overall went well, and we would love to see you back in the future!
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews