We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton President Kansas City
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This Hilton hotel has a great location in downtown Kansas City. It is a gorgeous historic building with amazing indoor decor. We ordered breakfast room service, it was delicious prompt and just what we ordered. The rooms were very clean and met all of our expectations. Our overall experience of the hotel and Kansas City was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kyla5186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks so much for that wonderful review. I am pleased you had an "excellent" visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    311
    141
    59
    50
See reviews for
174
329
60
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Hilton President in KC is a lovingly restored jewel in the Power and Light District. Located in the heart of the action, yet a serene property with lovely, up-to-date rooms and an outstanding breakfast in a magnificent dining room. Parking is very handy, a plus for a downtown property. We celebrated Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed their beautiful Christmas decorations! Truly, a wonderful way to get in the holiday spirit!

Room Tip: A corner room, upper floor has wonderful view of surrounding KC from 3 windows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for that wonderful view of your visit to our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. The hotel has a wonderful charm and mix of yesterday and today. We certainly hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wondeful place to stay! Conveniently located very close to the Power & Light District and some incredible restaurants. Room was very clean, nicely decorated and very quiet. The bed seemed like it could have used a new mattress and the heat wouldn't go low enough for us to sleep comfortably, but I think the heat's a common theme in hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for the quick, concise review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit.
If you wouldn't mind sending me your room number, we can take a look at the thermostat to ensure its proper functioning.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place has the perfect vintage feel for the city. It is centrally located and you have a lot of things to do in the downtown area. The breakfast provided was also very good. It's a great value for money

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sj1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. You pointed out some wonderful features that all Tripadvisor readers should know about. Location, value and service.
We would love to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sometimes you stay in historic hotels and they feel old, but not this one. This hotel feels updated and very comfortable. The rooms aren't small, they are roomy. The interior is beautiful and the lobby is exceptionally ornate. My experience here was great and I will stay here again when I'm in KC.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for that quick review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you found everything to your liking.
We certainly would like to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Although we live close to downtown, we decided to have a weekend getaway. We stayed here and were so pleased with our entire experience (hotel, Drum Room, Providence restaurant, and the Sunday brunch buffet). We opted for the junior suite, which was much larger than many other hotel suites we have had. The proximity to other attractions was an added bonus. Wonderful and attentive staff - a large, quiet but cozy room - fabulous! Will absolutely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank littleeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about visiting our hotel. I am so pleased everything was just perfect for you!
We certainly hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice location in the middle of the Power and Light district. Restaurant downstairs is fantastic, very friendly staff. Highly recommended. Right down the street from Alamo Draft House Cinema and any number of restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank texlebeauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for the quck review of your visit to our hotel. I am certainly pleased you had a great visit. Thanks for noting the excellent location! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Property: Hilton President Kansas City
Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing