We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton President Kansas City
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice historic hotel with great location. Staff is very friendly. Lots of great restaurants and bars in the power and light district. Not too far from country club plaza with bars, restaurants, and shopping

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for the kind quick "5-dot" review of your visit to our hotel. We agree that the location is just perfect for just about any kind of visit. Please do look us up in the future if you return to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Everything surrounding my stay was exceptional. Love the restored building including the mini museum! The room was clean and cozy and the bed was very comfy. Walking distance to Power and Light district is a plus. Everybody I encountered was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Well, we certainly don't mind being called "beautiful" and thanks for the kind note about the exceptional service, we truly believe that these two points are what separates us from the other hotels in the area. Please look us up again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The outstanding service started and ended with the valet parking attendant. He was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The historic hotel has a beautiful lobby. The location in the Power and Light district is ideal. The rooms have obviously been remodeled and are like new. The breakfast buffet was a cut above. Also, the price was amazingly low. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed all facets of the hotel. We certainly would like to see you again if your travels bring you to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a renovated older building. Nothing wrong with the rooms, they are decent sized and clean. Service is fine. My only complaint is the price relative to what you are getting. When I stayed here, the rates were about $200 per night mid-week. That is way too much for this place. Yes, it is in downtown Kansas City, but this is not Manhattan. Just too much for this size of a room in this location. You could not walk to an area with alot of restaurants from here. This is a mismatch between price and room size/amenities/location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Sorry you felt the value was not there. We try to offer competitive rates however we also feel the value of a Four Diamond hotel located in such a wonderful area offers a great deal of value, but your point is certainly taken under advisement. I did note a comment about restaurants in the area. We should have done a better job of advising you of the 20-30 restaurants and entertainment venues that are within one block of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked the "Take me to the Top Package" and it was so worth it. We had a corner room on the 11th floor with 3 huge windows overlooking the beautiful city lights! The room was very spacious and the hotel overall was wonderful. Will be staying here again soon and will definitely recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed our "Take Me to the Top package" It certainly is an affordable way to get some nice upgrades during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It is beautifully appointed and the staff members that we encountered were definitely interested in providing outstanding customer service, particularly Tahir in Valet and Amir in the restaurant. Will definitely stay here again when I return to KC. GREAT location in the Power and Light District as well. This hotel is absolutely surrounded with dining and entertainment options!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. I am so pleased everything was perfect! Most importantly you point out two things that set us apart. 1. The staff. We have a wonderful team of hospitality professionals. Thanks for mentioning the service from Tahir! 2. The location. The location is second to none. We are the only hotel located in the Power and Light Entertainment District, and we are the closest hotel to the Sprint Center. Ideally located for just about any kind of trip to Kansas City.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hilton President was a great hotel with an excellent staff. My wife and I were extremely pleased to stay there. We'll be back. When we got there we realized there were feather pillows and comforter in the room, which we are allergic to. The hotel staff quickly removed the down materials.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thanks for the great "5-dot" review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased we reacted quickly to your allergy. May I suggest in the future you ask for one of our "PURE" rooms. They are completely engineered for those who suffer from allergies. Again, thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#18 of 110 in Kansas City
1,173 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 110 in Kansas City
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 110 in Kansas City
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $213 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing