We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton President Kansas City
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Quick check in. Clean room. Spacious and not overly junked up with unnecessary furniture. Nice desk and chair in room. Sitting chair and ottoman. Nice flat screen tv. Auto check out available from room. Ice available on most floors. Five pillows on the bed. Comfortable bed. Peter Roth bath supplies. Full size hairdryer. Magnifying mirror in bathroom. Several plug ins through room. The only thing slightly wrong with the room was the shower head was either really old or blocked with hard water. Self park available but there is also a valet. Nice area around to walk in. Definitely will return. Staff here have always been very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
What a thoughtful in depth review. You are obvously a seasoned traveller, that makes your review so important to us. You know what to look for, what most travellers hot buttons are. We certainly are pleased you found so many aspects of the hote to your liking. We look foward to seeing you in the future!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    320
    148
    62
    52
See reviews for
179
342
61
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is a short walk away from the Sprint Center and the Power and Light Entertainment District as well as the Convention Center. A great movie theater is across the street that shows movies from early in the morning until late at night. The room I stayed in was perfectly adequate and comfortable. This is a historic property faithful to its original Art Deco style. There is a restaurant and lounge along with a coffee shop. The staff is helpful. I stayed at the hotel because i am a Hilton Gold Member and was using points. I didn't love the hotel but it is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiesta1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We love to see reviews from our HHonors members! Thanks for taking the time and thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels!
Pleaseed you found everyting to your liking. You pointed out many impotant features of our hotel. Great location, service and quality.
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belding, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We visited Kansas City for the first time in June. We booked this hotel at the last minute and hoped for the best. From the moment we arrived until the morning we left, the service and kindness by the employees were top-notch - front desk receptionists, manager, room service, the woman in the coffee shop! They went out of their way to make this a memorable stay for us. Rooms were clean, extremely comfortable, and beautiful.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel. It is always nice to see the staff recognized for their hard work and dedication as hospitality professionals!
We certainly look forward to your return visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I have such mixed feeling about this hotel. It is truly beautiful and well kept with a great staff. It's close to lots of bars, restaurants and attractions, but the rooms are not the least bit quiet. Since it is an old building, there is a substantial gap underneath the doors. I could hear the drunks talking (yelling) in the halls and in the early morning I could hear the pigeons cooing and scurrying on the ledges outside my window. I realize that neither was the hotel's fault. The elevators are tiny, hot inside and slow. No big deal, older building. The gym is typical of top of the line Hilton, which was nice. With all the nice things about it, I'm not sure I will stay here again with all the variables.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This used to be a great place to bring a group, however that is no longer the case. Completely inept check in, circular arguments from sales about making things right, obscene holds on cards, lack of cleanliness of rooms, and the list goes on. Would NOT recommend this hotel at ALL.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ncirish2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Wow, not a great review, sorry to hear about your multiple issues regarding your visit. Maybe we can set things right in a phone call. I would be happy to speak with you at your leisure. We have a staff that works very hard, are we perfect? Of course not, but we certainly want to make things right. As you see by the majority of the reviews on tripadvisor, your experience was not the norm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel was supposed to be a splurge for me as I normally don't stay in hotels this nice. The lobby is beautifully restored in art deco style and warmly inviting. The desk agent was efficient though not particularly inviting. I had a room facing the Marriott which was lit up all night with LED designs. Luckily, the curtains closed! The room was large, beautifully appointed, and the beds comfortable. They offer free wireless and the parking was convenient. The housekeeping was substandard and I found the sheets had not been changed on one of the beds in the room and the dust ruffle had been pulled off one side of one of the beds. No towels were in the room at check-in though the staff was quick to correct this problem. In the morning, we had issues using the in-room hair dryer as it kept overloading the circuit breaker. The second day of the stay I found that the glasses weren't replaced in the room and the beds were sloppily made. These are minor concerns but they diminished what could have been a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your visit to our hotel. It appears that we failed your expectations, especially when it came to our housekeeping department. I will certainly review your comments with our director of housekeeping. I was pleased to see that the rest of your stay went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This hotel was revamped a few years ago. They did a wonderful job. The location is one block from the Power and Light District. The staff was inviting and helpful. My room was spacious with a great view of the P&L District. It is also a 10 minute or less drive to the Plaza. The beds were so amazing that I didn't want to get out of bed. My floor was very quite and I thought for an old hotel there wasn't much noise. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I stayed in 301 and it had a great view and was a quite floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for the very kind words about your visit to our hotel. The beds are indeed comfortable! Located in the Power and Light District the hotel offers a one of a kind location, and I am pleased you were able to enjoy!
Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
1.0 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 108 in Kansas City
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#21 of 108 in Kansas City
1,120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.0 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton President Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Property: Hilton President Kansas City
Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing