We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Kaleidoscope

Kaleidoscope
Ranked #12 of 153 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a great place for our family. Our kids (4&6) enjoyed making the art projects, there is a limited number of tickets so there wasn't too many people and its FREE! Our kids had so much fun they wanted to go back and do it again. Love the idea of recycling waste for kids' entertainment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Biergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    92
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
topeka, ks
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids and adults”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Kids loved making free art projects. It would have been nice to have a small introduction to show where everything is and how it works. That being said, it was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crafty fun - don't miss the hidden wonders”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our 3 and 5 year olds went crazy for this place. If we didn't already have tickets for Legoland, it would have been impossible to get them to leave! The 3 year old kept going back to the little music robot/cave and his sister created a lot of stuff and nearly filled the little free bags they give out. Luckily there was plenty of other stuff to do, so we were able to steer them away from the painting room, or we'd still be there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank swfTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hallmark makes this a fun adventure for kiddos!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

FREE and fun. If you have a creative little one, then this is THE place to be. The activities are seasonal so you can go year-around for new activities. Parents can feel at ease as their kids move from station to station. Being right next door to crown center makes it even easier to enjoy and find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fixn2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Free- And tons of fun for kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Kids love the freedom and creativity they can use at Kaleidoscope. Reservations are needed. Children from ages 3-14 can have fun using art materials from Hallmark. Must-do.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CassyDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaleidoscope also viewed

 

Been to Kaleidoscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing