We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Slices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza 51

Pizza 51
Ranked #606 of 1,406 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Kansas City
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Slices!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Pizza 51 is a locally owned business operating in what used to be an old gas station. Their slices are delicious for the price, given that each slice is taken from their version of a large (26"). P-Funk, as my friends call it, is so good that they had to open a second location.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
1 review
“Consistency is nice to have”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I get the same thing every time, I've found something that works and is great every time. The 5 toppings for $5.99 deal is great! Be creative and enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reddhedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another good cheap place by colleges”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Pizza 51 offers students (and everyday normal people) the opportunity to eat pretty good pizza for relatively cheap. All you need is one slice of pizza and some time to kill. Sitting out on the patio when the weather is warmer is the perfect experience.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank LifeofLauren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value and Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The individual pizza slices are huge! So big in fact that they have to cut those slices up so you can eat them. I got a 5 topping slice and a large drink for around $8.00 bucks. I know they have a lunch special for $7.00 that includes a 2 topping slice and drink. The restaurant it's self if very interesting as it's located in an old gas station. Plenty of outdoor seating. Also, you get to watch the pizza makers work. They carry Boulevard as well. Great lunch spot!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meliahann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 51 also viewed

 

Been to Pizza 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing