We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thin crust pizza in the area”
Review of Pizza Shoppe

Pizza Shoppe
Ranked #322 of 1,559 Restaurants in Kansas City
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

This place has been around for a long time it is family owned and has some of the best thin crust pizza in the area. Also has awesome salads and cold beer a good place for families to hang out.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jwm315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017

The Pizza Shoppe puts out a good pizza, better than moat of the chain pizza places in the area. The service is quick and it has some ambiance.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank williame975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Come here around twice a month. Each time order the King with Canadian bacon and pineapple. Recommend if you like thin crust. (There are coupons for $2 off King on Internet).

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Gussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We lived in Lake Waukomis in the 70's and the original Platte Woods Pizza Shoppe was one of our favorite places. Recently ten family members including four children went back to enjoy their cracker crust pizzas and salads with the pink stuff dressing once again. While it has relocated to the North end of the same building it was great to be back. We asked for a more out of the way seating because of our twin 5-year old autistic great grand-children but they were perfect!

My wife and I had a larger entree salad, our son spaghetti, and others various items from the menu. We had a great time, enjoyed the good food and service, and old memories to include a photo on the wall of Lake Waukomis where we and the Pizza Shoppe founders lived.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank KearneyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Love the salad dressing. We like the queenie pizza with jalapeño and chicken. My Daughter loves the cheese.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 234frankf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing