We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we expect from Pizza Ranch!”
Review of Pizza Ranch

Pizza Ranch
Ranked #367 of 1,583 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 18, 2015

I took my daycare class of school agers here for their last day of summer. They loved it. Everything was freshfresh and the buffet was full. The staff was very friendly, even when alit of kids at one setting. We will definetly return next summer.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank JenniferL527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2015

In KC for a trivia show, looking for something for dinner. Fond this place and decided to give it a chance. Glad we did. A variety of pizzas, but what got me was even tho this was a pizza place, they had excellent fried chicken, mashed potatoes, green beans to go along with the pizza. The fried chicken was excellent. Also had several dessert pizzas with some excellent ice cream. Great food for a reasonable price. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emerson111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

This place has a good variety of pizzas served buffet-style at a reasonable price at a convenient location. That alone deserves a high rating.
Then *surprise* it also has fried chicken, veggies, salad, and deserts at no extra cost.
Then *surprise* it has a kids' play area so that bored children have a way to release excess energy & noise while adults sit & talk.
Decorations on the walls are moderately entertaining and maintain the Ranch theme.
I highly recommend this restaurant.
My only concern with the Trip Advisor listing is that I think this restaurant is in Gladstone, not K.C.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank JK_Hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

this place was kinda cool , wish i had my kids this time , very family freindly pizza buffet with tons of pizza varieties , as well as buffet chicken and mashed potatoes that rival k.f.c. the staff did face painting for kids and they also had a playroom with basketball courts.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

For a reasonable price, Pizza Ranch offers lots and lots of custom pizza recipes on their buffet. If you don't find the one you want, you can custom order any one you wish. They also have AWESOME fried chicken and all kinds of fixings for a traditional home cooked meal. Additionally they have a large salad and dessert bar with ice cream. This place is a great value in my mind with a large variety of options for those who may want more than just pizza. Kids play area in the rear of the restaurant was unique area that was a good decision for families with kids.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing