We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe AL Dente”
Review of Cafe AL Dente

Cafe AL Dente
Ranked #445 of 1,424 Restaurants in Kansas City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cafe AL Dente”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This small corner restaurant has an execellent kitchen and chef. The food is quite good, but the desserts are extra good! I had a lilmoncello mousse ball, which was more like ice cream, but covered with fine limoncello and a drizzle of raspberry for extra color contrast. After others saw it, they ordered it too. You won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tgarrikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Air Capital of the World
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We love our cheese tray and caprese salad! They were very tasty! Service was perfect! After a long day of antique shopping this was a very pleasant stop! We will be back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happybirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful variety of great food!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our experience in dining here while visiting the River Market area and downtown KC MO. The food was delicious and the prices were great. Great service as well! We recommend it and we will be back! The atmosphere was inspiring and the artists' work displayed was indicative of the nearby arts district influence. Had a great vibe to the place and the people!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DR_AL_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lasagna!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is one of my favorite Italian places to eat! Their Lasagna is my favorite dish! The flavors in the sauce tantalizing! The restaurant was clean and has a down-to-earth homie atmosphere. I've brought my family here about 6 months ago and they love it as well! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcmike96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Locals hate it, so did I”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am a local in the river market area, and have been to almost all the restaurants around here. This place is on the bottom of that list, everything seemed like it was frozen and all the pasta sauce came out of a tin. The waitress was nice however the food just was undercooked and not pleasant at all. The kitchen seemed filthy and the bar seemed dirty too. Dont go here if you are a foodie or have any love for food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe AL Dente also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Cafe AL Dente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing