We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Milano Italian Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Milano Italian Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #618 of 1,424 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Milano offers a wide variety of Italian cuisine including homemade pasta, pizza, fish, chicken, and steak selections. Milano also has daily lunch and dinner specials that are sure to delight your taste buds. E njoy cocktails at the recently renovated Milano bar featuring trendy lighting and modern decor. With daily drink and signature appetizer specials Monday through Saturday from 4:30p.M. Until 6:30p.M. And all day on Sunday, you are sure to find a favorite at Kansas City's newest hot spot. You can also meet your friends and colleagues at the Milano bar to catch the game on the two 48" flat screen TV's.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We selected this place due to proximity. We were at Crown Center and refused to eat at one of the spots in the food court due to the noise and over abundance of kids. The service was iffy and the food was just ok.

Helpful?
Thank Texangal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    63
    33
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pre-made food but not bad”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I suppose this really is a cut above standard mall food, but I was disappointed in the selection and have food allergies that could not be accommodated because too many dishes are not made-to-order. The rest of the family liked it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good service, Good food, Convenient, Clean, What more do you want?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank homeless-dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very mediocre food with poor service”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

When we stepped into restaurant in a mall our expectation weren't very high. But other writers said the food was decent. We were two adults and two kids, the kids options are pretty standard and they were open to changes (grilled chicken instead of fried and pasta instead of fries)
The adults soups – one was semi cold but good the other – the tomato bisque had some smoked meaty taste that the waiter didn't bother telling us about.
We ordered the lasagna which was just not good and the option of the day which was chicken with past and vegetable supposable with white wine sauce. The order was tasteless and there was no taste of any sauce.
Oh and the waiters didn't even bring us the spoons that we asked for or asked why we left so much of the food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over priced with poor service”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Limited menu. I ordered the chicken asparagus lasagna, a glass of pino noir and piece of cheese cake $31.75. The food was average and the service less than friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rpopecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Italian Dining also viewed

 

Been to Milano Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing