We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cobb”

Twenty 20 Restaurant
Ranked #655 of 1,611 Restaurants in Kansas City
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Popped into Twenty 20 for a quick lunch. Beverly Hills Cobb Salad was loaded with goodies, fresh, high-quality ingredients, and a tasty vinegar-based dressing. All in all a good, quick lunch spot.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

This is a unique deli shop that is just open for lunch. I ordered takeout and has the Californian. A huge croissant filled with tomato, ham, cheese, lettuce and of course avocado. It also came with a nice pasta salad, dill pickle, chips, collie and a granola bar! Plenty to eat and I was very good!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is a hidden gem in the middle of the Crossroads District. The food is always fresh and delicious - deli sandwiches, pastas, and so much more. Great value and reasonably priced. Visit for lunch or enjoy the atmosphere on First Fridays.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went here for convenience based on where I was working for the day. I was pleasantly surprised by the food. I had a panini that had a bit too much mayo, but I was just fine scraping off the excess. Others at my table liked their food as well. All were very flavorful.

Staff was very kind and helpful.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank MarkInBoston10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Best deli in the area - they don't really advertise, they are off the beaten path - and don't arrive at lunch time without expecting a line. Daily pastas complement the regular line up of house-made fresh selections, with ziti al fornaio baked with Italian sausage & ricotta cheese being my personal favorite. The Little Italy Panini is a vegetarian delight you could sneak past a meat lover who would never be disappointed. Local delivery available, but really standing in line watching the hubbub of staff and customers is part of the experience. Proof these guys are successful? They are only open 3 hours a day, 5 days a week, and as Yogi Berra says, "Nobody goes there any more. It's too crowded."

Date of visit: December 2011
Thank WestonMOCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twenty 20 Restaurant also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Twenty 20 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing