We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spicy thai they don't mess around”

Lulu's Thai Noodle Shop
Ranked #183 of 1,415 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are sweet and a little spicy, just like the traditional Thai dishes we serve. It is this delicious balance that has made us a popular neighborhood spot for over 18 years. We believe family is important. Each time we make a dish at LuLu's we honor my father's family recipes. Because we make all of our dishes to order, we promise, whenever possible, to accommodate any special requests. We appreciate our hard working staff for the work they do for us and for who they are as individuals. We appreciate that same quality in our guests. So whether you love noodles or rice, like it hot or not, eat meat or veg out, we make sure your food is fresh, hot, and as individual as you are.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very spicy thai they don't mess around”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Packed at lunch. I liked it. Got curry chicken and yummy, another time some pepper beef with noodles and basil...hot as all get out. Great vietnamese tea and coffee.

Helpful?
Thank beccamcfeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    74
    31
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Wonderful Thai!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I love noodles, but, actually the salad with chili vinagarette dressing was so fresh and awesome! I had pad se eu, which was different than I had ever had at other Thai restaurants, but, better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Thai, but a bit pricy”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The food is really good. You can't pick anything on the menu that is not good. I do think it is a little bit expensive but maybe that is the price you pay for good Thai food.

Parking is a pain in the butt.

The décor is really nice and the staff was friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frogbob453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE THAI FOOD; GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very friendly people and a nice restaurant, but really bad food. It's supposed to be a Thai restaurant and some of the dishes may have Thai sounding names. However, when my Thai wife and I ate there we were both horribly disappointed. Nothing at all like we expected based on other reviews we had read and the fact that it is a very popular place. We aren't saying don't go to Lulu's, just don't expect real authentic Thai food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DipCourier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
513 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Thai - Busy Lunch Spot”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The good here is great! You can't go wrong with anything you order- be warned though- mild = spicy!

It's always packed for lunch and the parking is awful. They also recently updated the garage parking to $25 minimum (that's pre-tax) to have your parking validated. It's only $2, but still sucks.

Helpful?
Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Thai Noodle Shop also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Lulu's Thai Noodle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing