We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken.... The Best you will EVER eat.”

Stroud's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 1,411 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Chicken.... The Best you will EVER eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Go early so you can get a seat..... The chicken and sides are the best I have ever had... You will not be able to eat all they bring you. We eat there every time very visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    166
    56
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I went on a recommendation from a colleague when in the area for business. Chicken was good - not great - but the sides were outstanding. The green beans with chunks of chicken were delicious, as were the mashed potatoes. And the cinnamon rolls were great as well. Will definitely take my family there if they come out to KC with me.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere, but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

First off, the atmosphere is charming. The restaurant used to be an old plantation style house. There are 18 acres of grounds to explore. The staff was super friendly and the service was great. However, I certainly did not feel the food was worth the 102 check (tip included) It was very bland. Tasteless. My husband, who never salts anything, was pouring it on. The selection is limited and way overpriced in my opinion. 20 for a fried chicken dinner is not something I would consider competitive. I got 6 ribs for 26. I don't know how they managed to make chicken homestyle gravy so bland you might as well have poured water on your mashed potatoes. Overall, not pleased with my experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peachydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Tender pan fried chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were told this was the best pan fried chicken around and we were not steered wrong. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, around 230p and waited about 45mins. They just opened at 2p and they place was already packed. Tasty and tender fried chicken, the best we have had. Sides were also good and the mashed potatoes with their gravy was awesome. Icing on the cake was their homemade cinnamon rolls we enjoyed after our meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RxVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Waitress was fantastic. She made sure we had what we needed at all times. Food was fantastic. There is enough food to split between two people and two children. Wait time was over an hour. Only parties of 10 can be booked ahead of time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank biers2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stroud's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Stroud's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing