We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had delivered to our Hotel”
Review of Minsky's Pizza

Minsky's Pizza
Ranked #125 of 1,415 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: "Gourmet, and going to stay that way." Since 1976 we've used distinctive ingredients in our savory pizzas, sandwiches, pastas and salads. Hungry? Order online now! Sure to please any palate at our original 51st and Main restaurant and 13 locations throughout the metro.Since we began making gourmet pizza in Kansas City in 1976, we have used the finest ingredients. Our savory pizzas begin with fresh, hand-rolled dough layered with generous portions of lean, succulent meats, tender vegetables, aromatic herbs and are topped with rich dairy mozzarella baked to bubbling perfection. Today, our distinctive ingredients and commitment to quality ensure that each Minsky's pizza is a mouthwatering masterpiece. In addition to gourmet pizzas, we offer a tasty selection of sandwiches, salads and pastas sure to please any palate. Enjoy.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had delivered to our Hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My daughter and boyfriend who live in KC recommended getting Minsky's delivered to our hotel one night instead of going out because it was so cold. Very good pizza...would definitly get it again next time we are in KC! A little pricy, but well worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    61
    29
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
386 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fast delivery, good pizza”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a pizza and salad delivered. It arrived within 20 minutes, steaming hot. Salad was better than the pizza, actually, but the pizza was at least better than average.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A yearly tradition the day after Thanksgiving "Pizza"”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I love Minsky's Pizza. It is a sports bar and the food is good. We go every year the day after Thanksgiving. Something different besides left overs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liftergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Old Standby”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Minsky's on Tuesdays has been an ongoing family tradition for quite a time now as their delicious calzones are on sale for $5.99. I am the queen of garlic and order mine with onion, black olives, artichoke hearts, and EXTRA garlic. (yes i paid for an extra topping) WORTH IT. We had one of the best waitresses she was sociable and attentive. Jean (our server) even fetched us crayons letting us know you're never to old to color, so true. While we waited our waters were refreshed dutifully. Not to long a wait for the food, maybe 20 minutes for 4 calzones. Enjoyed our food very much, we will most definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Good Pizza. Not great or average (for Midwest).”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Not bad stuff at all. But it's not great. How it matches up with 'da Bronx? I don't know. It's not at Bella Napoli's level though. And they only make small ones for eat-in (probably for takeout too). Haven't tried Leo's yet. I heard about it from a competitor though, so....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minsky's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Minsky's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing