We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are regulars!”
Review of 75th Street Brewery - CLOSED

75th Street Brewery
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We are regulars!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is my husbands favorite place to eat. My husband loves the beer here, the atmosphere is great, the food is good, and it is a wonderful neighborhood, local place to go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lid535535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good beer, average Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just OK. The beer is good, and it's always nice to have a locally brewed beer. The food was a little overpriced for the portions you were given. Probably would only return with a group of friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Fantastic Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One wouldn't think that any place with the word "brewery" in the title would have great food, however this place bucks that point view completely. I have been 3 or 4 times waiting to be disappointed and I am by far proven wrong. I have had the 7 hour pork roast (delicious just a little salty), the Mozzarella friti (great olive and mushroom combo), bufallo wings, goat cheese salad, napa valley salad, and many more. Of course the main focus is definitely the beer and the micro brews are great! They allow for taste testing before hand which is a sign of a place that is confident in their beer. They have a bar side with a decent amount of TVs and a dinning side with plenty of booths. The menu offers small plates of the entrees which is handy for when you want to share multiple orders as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meliahann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of my favorite haunts”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

75th Street has been great for years, and it keeps improving.

Let's start with the beer. Two solid IPAs deliver the hop intensity. Personally, I prefer the Cape of Good Hope, which has a bit more balance, but my wife prefers the Summit Street, which delivers a load of hop bitterness. The Brown is probably my favorite, and the Oatmeal Stout is rich and satisfying. Ask the servers what is seasonal - it's usually worth trying. If you're as good looking as I am, you can probably get a small taster. (Fortunately, you're almost certainly as good looking as I am.)

On the food menu, the allstar bargain of KC is the 7 hour roasted pork small plate. $7.99 for tasty pork morsels on risotto. The Napa Chopped Salad is tasty, and the pizzas are really good if you order them extra crispy.

T

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were looking for place to have a good beer that was quiet yet interesting. I am an avid home brewer and can tell you that their beer is some of the best brew I have had from a brewpub in a while. The food was excellent so what else do you want!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alabamatransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 75th Street Brewery also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing