We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh brewed beer”
Review of 75th Street Brewery - CLOSED

75th Street Brewery
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Poncha Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fresh brewed beer”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This brewery has great beer. I love hops and IPA's and can say the 75th Street Brewery's IPA is amazing! It is more of a northwest style IPA. Strong flavor and lots of floral and citrus elements with the obligatory hard hitting hop finish. If the local mass produced IPA is your idea of the ideal beer - don't go here. Also tried the rye beer and it was great as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnofark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good brews and food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love the Spent Grain Bread. Excellent beer sellection, fun atmosphere. Food is good, service great. Good parking. Great Waldo location.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCbloomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always great Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

In my opinion this is one of the better places in KC to eat. You get a great meal for $10-15 and the service is always good. I have never felt I had bad service or meal here. They can be kind of busy at times but that speaks for it's popularity. If visiting KC do not let the outside appearance fool you.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phototraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe,KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Brewery”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I always enjoy going to 75th Street. The atmosphere goes right along with tasty beer. They're always coming out with new beers to compliment the regular ones along with a solid menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Poor service, mediocre food, good beer”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We went to 75th Street Brewery with great expectations of good beer and good food. What we got was horrible service, mediocre food and good beer. We liked the beer cheese soup (it had a hint of spice to it), but after that, the food went downhill. The pub chips were fried in stale oil. I had the reuben and it was ok. My friend had a salmon BLT and she said it was ok. Our waitress was very rude to us and even huffed when we handed her a coupon. Needless to say, we will not go out of our way to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandySeahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 75th Street Brewery also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing