We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brewery”
Review of 75th Street Brewery - CLOSED

75th Street Brewery
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Olathe,KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Brewery”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I always enjoy going to 75th Street. The atmosphere goes right along with tasty beer. They're always coming out with new beers to compliment the regular ones along with a solid menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    30
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
omaha, ne
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Poor service, mediocre food, good beer”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We went to 75th Street Brewery with great expectations of good beer and good food. What we got was horrible service, mediocre food and good beer. We liked the beer cheese soup (it had a hint of spice to it), but after that, the food went downhill. The pub chips were fried in stale oil. I had the reuben and it was ok. My friend had a salmon BLT and she said it was ok. Our waitress was very rude to us and even huffed when we handed her a coupon. Needless to say, we will not go out of our way to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandySeahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Beer Great Location”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The bartender was very knowledgeable regarding his beers and this made for an excellent tasting opportunity. Samplers are the way to go. You get a good pour to taste and then choose your favorite. I liked the stout the best

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bontragerrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food good, beer average”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was disappointed that they didn't have any stout. IPA and Oatmeal stout were average craft brewery (but still ten times better than any commercial beer). The calamari was dripping with oil and flavorless. The pecan-crusted goat cheese salad was excellant and the rosemary chicken was pretty good. Atmosphere was noisy, especially with a big bitrthday bash up in the loft.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PurpleConeFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Favorite neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The very best pizza around! Their honey wheat crust is sensational! Also, they have a killer salad bar!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 75th Street Brewery also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing