We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to eat”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #228 of 1,424 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Love the food at this restaurant. Great atmosphere as well. The only problem is that they have limited parking and valet service is the best choice. However if your visiting it is a little confusing on where to park and their valet was not available at the front door.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    94
    45
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent American Chinese Cuisine”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Dined at P.F. Chang's China Bistro this evening with family and I was pleasantly surprised. I ate at this establishment many many years ago and was not impressed, however, my experience this evening makes me can't wait to return. Lettuce wraps were excellent. Fish was probably the best dish on the table as we had over 8 additional entrees of which all were quite good. Will definitely return!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyAdvisor44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Usually love... this time”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

You know, you really can never go wrong with Chang's. We think it's the best Chinese food here in KC and we eat there quite frequently. We went a couple of days ago and for the first time in a long time it was just okay. I wondered if I should write a review or just give them a pass, but I figured honest reviews is what Trip Advisor is all about. We had the Mongolian beef and it was ok. Our server was super nice, but he forgot almost everything and my wife had to wait more than 15 minutes for her gin and tonic. He was just real flaky. He didn't even bring us plates with dinner. Overall we love Chang's, but we wanted to be honest and review every trip so my reviews are not biased. We will go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bealll95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fast, Good, Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My first visit to this chain restaurant was on a summer Sunday evening. They were busy, but we were seated immediately - they wanted to put us in a smallish table area, but we requested a bigger booth for our party of 4 and they accommodated us. Menu is interesting with vegetarian and gluten-free offerings. The service is fast, friendly and efficient - our food came so fast it felt more like fast casual (which maybe it is?). My shrimp in lobster sauce for $13.95 was good, but not outstanding. Nothing too distinctive in the seasoning and spices. Another in our party had the Ma Po Tofu ($*.95). The server explained the seasoning and suggested some of the rice vinegar on the table to cool it down if it was too hot (this one doesn't like things too spicy). Another had the Crispy Honey Chicken ($13.95) and cleaned his plate. Same goes for the Coconut Curry Vegetables ($8.95). We all ordered brown rice so they just brought out 2 big bowls to share, which was more than enough. We had to ask the server about all the sauces on the table - vinegar, hot mustard, chili paste, chili oil, soy sauce, etc ., as he didn't offer any explanation and they weren't labeled.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenwood
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always great Chinese!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food at P.F.Changs restaurant is always good! The restaurant was packed when we got there so we had a drink in the bar! Great atmosphere and really fun! Excellent wine section also and most are available by the glass so you can pair your food and wine. We had the chicken lettuce wraps, Orange peel beef, garlic noodles, crispy beans. Yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarchelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing