We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like any other P.F. Chang's”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #208 of 1,411 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just like any other P.F. Chang's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Albeit it was about to snowstorm and several places were closed already, but we headed in anyway to get out of the sleet. I've been to 2 P.F. Chang's before and people from the suburbs might like the food because they don't have access to a major Chinatown like SF, NY or Chicago, but it was the same all around. Mediocre food, friendly and helpful staff, lots of free water. One complaint was this, I asked for my meal to be "extra spicy" and "toss in some of those dried mini peppers" (I didn't see them on the menu anywhere included in the spicy dishes, but its a Chinese restaurant, so they HAVE to have them, right?) Well, my meal came, temperature wise it was hot, but it was not so spicy (for a meal listed as spicy, and an 8 out of 10 by the server). And no black peppers in the meal. hmmm, maybe the don't have them here? Nope, my friend found them in his meal. That's a big problem, i think if you didnt order a spicy dish. other than that, the staff was all attentive for a blizzard pending. Go here if you want Franchise Chain Chinese food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cuch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    90
    41
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
261 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Our service was outstanding the whole time we were dining here. The server interacted a lot with us and kept us on our toes since we were kind of a loud group. The food was brought out hot and prompt, always was asked if we needed additional drinks. The server was good about making suggestions on apps and how many we would need with the size of group we had. Our experience here was fun and relaxing. We will be back to this place and hopefully get the same server.

Helpful?
Thank Dragons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Horrid service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

And bland, boring food. Waiter was awful. My iced tea was served in a very dirty glass, when I asked for a new one he said, "the inside is probably clean".

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandandfreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Price-Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We'd never eaten at this chain before. We'd rec. a gift card for $50.00 & 3 of us were going to have dinner there. We'd always thought it was really expensive & found out that it was very reasonable. We easily all ate an entree for less than our gift card. We will go back & highly recommend you to try it. Food was excellent & so was the service & atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1957KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lunch; Dinner; Linner; Always Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is just a great restaurant located in a great part of Kansas City. We usually find our parking across the street behind the Cheesecake Factory and then walk across. If you don't mind walking a little further there is another easy to park in parking garage on the same side of the street just passed the B&N. The lettuce wraps are great and the fried rice fills up even the emptiest of stomachs. Our last waiter spilled one of our drinks but made it right in the end. Never hesitant to dine here and I know I'll always be taken care of.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing