We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat when you are traveling alone”

Tomfooleries Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #105 of 1,424 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good place to eat when you are traveling alone”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Travelling for business can be a lonely trip. Tomfooleries made feel welcome and placed me as requested at a table so I could watch a baseball game. Recommend the skillet pizza and Boulevard IPA.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank obxmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    96
    36
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quaint Quiet”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great food, salads are big, quiet atmosphere, if you go in the daytime. Gets a bit more noisy at night. Dark, and "Pub-like", good location on the plaza.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lid535535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best Brunch Ive ever been to.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went for Sunday brunch and the selection was absolutely amazing. Omlets made while you wait. Every variation of eggs imagineable as well as every breakfast item available plus much more. Meat dishes, pasta dishes, chili, fresh sliced roast beef, and tons of deserts to choose from. Plus if you like a make your own bloody mary bar>> I am traveling there again in about 6 months and will definitely visit. We went there Weds. evening as well and they had a terrific band. Ordered a bowl of steak chili and it was awesome!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank davel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool hangout bar/restaurant”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Imagine Cheers for young adults in Kansas City. Lots of fun, lots of bar action, and oh by the way they serve decent food, too. The servers are amazing; they add a layer of customer service that really makes the experience above-average. The extensive menu is surprising, and specials every night help you stay on a budget.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dara_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cool decor and great food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a cool place to visit and dine. The food was very good and the portions were probably the biggest I've ever seen at any restaurant. We parked in a run-down parking garage behind the restaurant, and the stairwell was very dirty and creepy, so I suggest parking elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomfooleries Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kansas City, MO
Kansas City, MO
 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Tomfooleries Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing