We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian excellence!”

Cascone's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cascone's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 1,415 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Oak Trafficway & 37th Street
Description: Family owned and operated for over 62 years!! The fine Italian food prepared by Chef Victor Cascone is happiness served on a platter. While the hearty food draws regular customers and newcomers, the service and atmosphere is equally integral to the experience. Whether guests come for a bridal shower, holiday office party, or a couple's night out, we provide the same attention to detail and hospitality. We tailor our menu, décor, china, and service to suit special events. Large Cocktail Lounge Available with entertainment most weekends
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
232 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Italian excellence!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

When our family wants to gather for a celebration and eat Italian, we book a reservation at Cascones. It's a spacious restaurant with an old world feel and food that sets your mouth to watering before you get there-- especially if you need a spaghetti fix. Some of our family prefers the Chicken Spedini, others, dishes covered in white sauce. Whatever, everything is delicious. Evening specials are very reasonable and include salad and spumoni. Just a warm, traditional, and fun spot for a couple or a large group.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GGMaSue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    40
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian food at it`s best.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have my favourite that I almost get everytime. It is calamari diablo with anglehair.
They do not have it on the menu, but they are very happy to accommodate the request.
The food is always good. Excellent service and atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jameskc5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most delicious Italian restaurant in Kc!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

As long as I can remember, I've been going here to enjoy the best Italian food in kc! Their chicken Alfredo is the best I've ever had. GO HERE NOW

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tikiinkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenwood
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Kansas City”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a great time we had at Cascones! We celebrated my nephews birthday! This is my favorite go to restaurant to take family or friends to when in Kansas City! True Italian - everything was so fun - an old fashioned cocktail lounge for martini then to a nice round table in the middle of the dining room. The waiter was very knowledgeable and went over his favorites. A few of our favorites: calamari (large portion enough for 5 of us), lemon chicken piccata, crazy pasta, and the pizza of the day! Also don't miss the tiramisu ( also a large portion)!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarchelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great evening spot”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Cascones is like stepping into New Jersey. My parents come in from the East Coast and this is one of their favorite "joints" to go. Holidays are awesome at Cascones! The decor is very up to date and lively. Great entertainment on the weekends. FOOD IS AWESOME!!! A definite northland stop if you are in Kansas City, MO

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mpulsive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascone's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cascone's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing