We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters are awesome!”

McCormick & Schmick's
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 1,411 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Oysters are awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I've heard they have an awesome happy hour, though I have never been! The oysters are wonderful, they don't taste fishy at all. When my family comes to visit we always sit under the "dome". The crab legs are my favorite. Always wonderful service and drinks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    115
    58
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Killer good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Had oysters - they were fantastic!
The mixed grill and swordfish casino were magnificent! Such rich and deep flavor for seafood.

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanute, Kansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are lucky enough to catch a day that the temperature is right, and there is space with their outdoor seating...nothing can beat McCormick & Schmick's KC. The food is always excellent, with an ever changing variety of fresh seafood. The bar menu is extensive and refreshing as well. Whether you want lunch, heavy app's, or an elegant dinner....this is the place to be. The service on my most recent trip was just so-so...which can happen anywhere. The service is generally top-notch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrchanute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food- bar need gluten free beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a family birthday dinner here with seven of us, one celiac . Waiter was very good, food perfect however we asked for a gluten free beer, full stocked bar and we got a hard cider. Not a beer so we asked again, the waiter said the bartender said that is a beer. Such a great restaurant needs a few gluten free beers, vodkas, and a wine or two should they want a bigger bill! Willing to pay!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wonderful service! Kids friendly. Delicious food. Must go place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing